Friday, 23 February 2018



BLOG TOUR

Author:          Casey Kelleher

Book:               The Broken  

Publication Day:  February 22nd 2018

Amazon Link: myBook.to/TBSocial


Description:

They took her dad, but she won’t let them take her.

Nancy Byrne was the apple of her daddy’s eye. He might have been one of the most-feared gangsters in London, yet Jimmy Byrne idolised his little Nancy. But now Jimmy is dead, gunned down in cold blood - and Nancy vows to avenge his death.

She’s only twenty years old, but as the new head of the ruthless Byrne gang, running a lucrative world of drugs, sex and violence, she’s in over her head. Keeping her family together while her beloved grandma falls apart and her brother Daniel goes off the rails forces Nancy to grow up - fast.

But while Nancy takes the men on at their own game, there’s a greater danger hiding on the dark streets. Jimmy’s killer is on her trail - and will stop at nothing to shut her up.

Blood might be thicker than water, but soon, Nancy realises she can't trust anyone. Not even her own family.

Especially her own family.

A gritty, gripping read full of shocking thrills and suspense – readers of Mandasue Heller, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane will be addicted until the very last page. 

My review

Make sure you read book one The Betrayed before you read The Broken as this is where the story continues on. 

Nancy Byrne vows to avenge the death of her father Jimmy. As head of the family and the Byrnes gang she’s had to grow up quickly. 

I absolutely loved this story. I read it straight after reading The Betrayed. Although this can be read as a standalone I definitely recommend you read the previous book as it’s just so good. It’s action packed and I didn’t wanna put it down. 
This author is fast becoming one of my favourite authors with this fast paced gritty read. 
I’m looking forward to reading more from this author and of this series.

Author Bio:
Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole.

Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time.

She has since published Rise and Fall, Heartless, Bad Blood, The Taken, The Promise, The Betrayed and her latest release The Broken is due for publication on the 22nd February 2018.

Saturday, 17 February 2018



BLOG TOUR

Author:           TJ Brearton

Book:               Next To Die

Publication Day:  February 16th 2018

Amazon Link: myBook.to/NTDSocial


Description:

Bobbi caught a glimpse of the car, saw the blood splashed across the front seats, and felt the nausea rise up. It should have been her who was working last night, not Harriet. It should have been her.

When a social worker is brutally murdered, 
Detectives Mike Nelson and Lena Overton are straight on the scene. But with a long list of potential suspects, can they work out who’s next before the killer strikes again?

It’s Lake Haven’s first murder in eighteen years, and the community is terrified – especially 
Bobbi, who was not only supposed to be on duty that night, but also has the same long dark hair as Harriet and drives the same blue car. Now Bobbi lives in constant fear that the murderer will be back for her

When Mike and Lena make a link to a missing-persons case and uncover a wide-spread grudge against social services, they know they’re close to uncovering the killer – but can they connect the last few dots and stop him before he takes another victim?

An addictive, page-turning thriller that will keep you guessing to the very end. If you love Robert Dugoni, John Sandford or Karin Slaughter, Next to Die is for you.


Author Bio:

T.J. Brearton is the author of thirteen published novels of crime fiction, including detective thrillers, police procedurals, psychological suspense, and one paranormal crime story. His eBooks have been best-sellers on the Amazon kindle fiction Top 100 list. He lives in the Adirondacks with his wife and three children where he writes full time.

Author Social Media Links

MY REVIEW

I was intrigued by the synopsis of this story and decided to give it a go. I wasn’t disappointed.

Bobbi Noelle is devastated when her co-worker Harriet is murdered. She’s terrified as she believes that she was meant to be the target. 

Detectives Mike Nelson and Leva Overton need to find the killer before he strikes again. They’ve got their hands full as there’s quite a few suspects. 


I found this to be a well thought out and well written story. I’ll definitely be reading more from this author.


NEW RELEASE

The Scent of Guilt blurb

Twelve years after he left Peterborough under a cloud, DI Bliss returns to the city and the major crimes team. Having spent years policing organised crime, Bliss is plunged straight into the heart of a serial murder investigation.

Meanwhile, Penny Chandler has been promoted to DS and has been working in London on the Met’s sexual crimes team. But when two rapes are reported on her old patch in Peterborough, Chandler volunteers to interview the victims.

Chandler joins the hunt for the attacker and soon notices a possible link between the rapes and Bliss’s murder investigation. Could the same man be responsible?

Just as both cases seem to stall, a call comes in from an ex-policeman who knows of unsolved cases in the USA with a similar MO. Bliss finds himself travelling to California to hunt for a killer whose reach may have stretched further than anyone could possibly imagine.

But in order to catch the murderer, Bliss must discover the killer’s motive. A motive which should have remained buried in the past…

Bio:
Tony J Forder is the author of the critically acclaimed crime thriller Bad to the Bone, the first in a series featuring DI Jimmy Bliss and DC Penny Chandler. The sequel, The Scent of Guilt, is available from 17 February 2018. A third book in the series is currently in progress.
Tony’s dark, psychological crime thriller, Degrees of Darkness, featuring ex-detective Frank Rogers, was also published by Bloodhound Books. This was intended to be a stand-alone novel, but Tony is now considering the possibility of a follow-up.
One book that will definitely see a sequel is Scream Blue Murder. This was published in November 2017, and received praise from many, including fellow authors Mason Cross and Matt Hilton.
Some years ago, Tony won a short story competition judged by an editor from Pan Books. The story, Gino’s Bar and Grille, went on to be published in Dark Voices 2, part of the celebrated Pan Book of Horror series. Three further short story sales followed: Book End, published in Dark Voices 4, Character Role, in FEAR magazine, and finally A Grim Story, which featured in A Rattler’s Tale. It was the start of Tony’s publishing journey.

Links:

MY REVIEW

Oh my dayz. After reading Bad to the Bone which is book one in the DI Bliss and DCI Chandler series I couldn’t resist jumping into this and I’m delighted I did. 

Many years have passed and DC Jimmy Bliss is back in Peterborough investigating a serial murder. Penny Chandler is in London investigating sexual crimes. When two rapes are reported in Peterborough Chandler volunteers to investigate. Are the murder and rape investigations connected in some way??

I thoroughly enjoyed this read. The storyline was really thought out. I loved how some of the characters we read and loved in book one were back to help with the investigation. 

I’ve read every book this author has written. If your looking for a well written police thriller then I highly recommend you set time aside and devour these books. Can’t wait to read more from this author.

Wednesday, 14 February 2018



BLOG TOUR

Captor blurb  

Liz Chambers is a devoted mother who works for a successful law firm. She has two children, a husband and a blossoming career. But behind closed doors, Liz is harbouring a secret that could destroy her life.  

Then the unthinkable happens, and in a frenzied attack her young son is snatched from the home of the nanny charged with looking after him.  

As Liz’s life unfolds, it becomes clear that someone is out for revenge.  

Desperate to get her baby boy back, Liz must work out who is responsible for his kidnap, and why. 

But as the body count begins to mount, Liz’s concern grows for the safety of her child.  

Who has taken her baby?  

And why is Captor so determined on revenge? 

MY REVIEW

The cover and blurb of this book intrigued me so I couldn’t resist reading it. I’m so glad I did. Last night I thought I’d read a chapter or two before bed. I read 70%. This morning before I even got out of bed I finished it. I knew I wouldn’t be able to function today until I found out how it was going to end. 

Liz Chambers has a job she loves and 2 kids she adores. She’s hiding a secret that could destroy her and her family. When her youngest son is kidnapped from his childminders home she is devastated. When secrets start coming out it’s a race against time to find out who the Captor is and find her son. 

I absolutely loved this story. I was totally gripped. The twists I didn’t expect and I didn’t guess who the Captor was. I’ll definitely be reading more from this author in the future.

Author Bio

Anita Waller was born in Sheffield, South Yorkshire in 1946. She married Dave in 1967 and they have three adult children. 

She began writing when she was around 8 years of age, writing 'compositions' at junior school that became books with chapters.

In 1995 she sent Beautiful to a publisher and as they reached the contract stage the publisher went into liquidation. 

As a result, the book was consigned to the attic in dejected disgust but in 2013 it was dragged out again for an enforced complete re-type. The original was written on an Amstrad 8256 and the only thing that remained was one hard copy.

Anita is not a typist and it was painfully reworked over two years, submitted to Bloodhound Books who, within three days of reading it, offered her a contract. 31 August 2015 saw its release into the wide world.

Following the outstanding success of Beautiful, she began a sequel on 27 December 2015, finishing it on 19 March 2016. The new novel, Angel, was launched on 7 May 2016.

34 Days followed, with its launch in October 2016. This was a huge success, particularly in the United States. While this, her third book in the psychological thriller genre, was flying out in all directions, she began work on her fourth book.

Winterscroft was a change in genre. It is a supernatural tale, set in Castleton, Derbyshire, and its release date was February 2017.

While she was writing Winterscroft, it became very clear from reading reviews that a sequel to 34 days was needed, and she began work on that. Bloodhound Books launched Strategy, on 10 August, 2017.

So where next? Her new book, launching February 2018 and titled Captor, is a psychological thriller.

In her life away from the computer in the corner of her kitchen, she is a Sheffield Wednesday supporter with blue blood in her veins! The club was particularly helpful during the writing of 34 Days, as a couple of matches feature in the novel, along with Ross Wallace. Information was needed and they provided it.

Her genre is murder - necessary murder.

Links:


Facebook page:  @anitawaller2015
Twitter:   @anitamayw

Beautiful:

Angel:

34 Days:

Winterscroft:

Strategy:


BLOG TOUR

A must read for any fans of the crime-thriller genre...’
The Skinny


PERFECT DEATH
HELEN FIELDS

25 JANUARY 2018

The new release you need to read from the 2017 crime thriller bestseller.

‘Without doubt, this is one of the best detective series I have read.’ 
Woman’s Way Magazine

Your new addiction starts here: get hooked on the #1 bestselling series. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge.

There’s no easy way to die…

Unknown to DI Luc Callanach and the newly promoted DCI Ava Turner, a serial killer has Edinburgh firmly in his grip. The killer is taking his victims in the coldest, most calculating way possible – engineering slow and painful deaths by poison, with his victims entirely unaware of the drugs flooding their bloodstream until it’s too late.

But how do you catch a killer who hides in the shadows? A killer whose pleasure comes from watching pain from afar? Faced with their most difficult case yet, Callanach and Turner soon realise they face a seemingly impossible task…

Helen Fields is the crime name that EVERYONE needs to know about. 

Helen Fields studied law at the University of East Anglia, then went on to the Inns of Court School of Law in London. After completing her pupillage, she joined chambers in Middle Temple where she practised criminal and family law for thirteen years.

After her second child was born, Helen left the Bar. Together with her husband David, she runs a film production company, acting as script writer and producer. Perfect Remains is set in Scotland, where Helen feels most at one with the world. Helen and her husband now live in Hampshire with their three children and two dogs.



Extract Twelve: Chapter 55, pp.358-359

‘The pathologist’s report states, “The victim was female, aged between twenty-two and twenty-five years. She had been dead for approximately two weeks. Decomposition was well underway. The material of the chair beneath and surrounding the body was soaked with leaked fluids, although it is possible that contents of both bladder and bowel were emptied whilst the victim was still alive. Cause of death was respiratory failure following opioid use. Extremely high levels of opioids were found in blood and tissue samples. Needle marks on arms suggest long-term drug use prior to the massive dosage that rendered her unconscious and stopped her from breathing. Brain function would have ceased thereafter. One particularly marked, poorly administered needle puncture wound into her left outer thigh leaves unresolved questions. It is unlikely that this was self-administered. Evidence suggests that the deceased was right-handed and thus self-injecting the outer left thigh was unlikely. The puncture wound was large at the surface, suggesting severe force and movement when it was administered, unlike normal regular drug user entry marks. A 4cm scratch below the puncture wound suggests carelessness or roughness with the needle point on exit. Bruising around the puncture wound is consistent with extreme force in inserting the needle. The puncture wound goes directly in at 90 degrees to the outer surface of the leg, unlike usual drug needle entries. This is the only needle puncture wound on her legs, and there is no scarring on this area of her body. Additionally, she had lacerations and bruising to her face suggesting a fight some time prior to death. She had unset ageing fractures, and a new fracture to her cheek bone that had not begun to heal.” That’s the main thrust of it,’ Monroe said.

‘But Cadogan died in police custody,’ Ava said. ‘What was the cause of death?’


‘Apparently he hung himself with a sheet. This happened twenty years ago. No CCTV in the cells. No one saw it, no one was ever charged,’ Monroe said.

Thursday, 8 February 2018


MY REVIEW

Black Light BDSM club are about to celebrate Valentines Day in the best way they know how to. Sexy dominants spin the wheel to get paired up with a submissive. The winner wins a free month at the Black Light. Nine wonderful authors bring us nine sexy stories. 

Unrestrained by Jennifer Bene

First up is Silas who looks like a Viking. He is matched with Bianca. An intense perfect couple. I loved this story. 

Brat by Livia Grant

Connor and Gabriella already know each other and aren’t happy with being paired together. Can Gabrielle prove she’s not the brat that Connor knew her as before. 

Forced by Renee Rose

Mariana is at the club for her sister but gets more than she bargained for with Victor. Can Victor give Mariana what she secretly desires?

Doctored by Sue Lyndon

Hunter and Natalie knew each other years ago and have never forgot each other. I absolutely loved this story. 

Shameless by Maren Smith

Hadlee still hasn’t moved on from her past with an abusive Dom. Noah asks Gareth, who has feelings for Hadlee, to help him with a scene. Can they help Hadlee to move on. I can’t wait to read more from these characters. 

Edge by Alta Hensley

Dean and Melinda had a D/s relationship previously. This is a second chance read from one of my favourite authors. 

Confessions by Marsha Stone

Grayson has been watching out for Dani since her brother’s death. When the wheel pairs them together can they admit their true feelings?

Surrender by Maggie Ryan 

Owen and Marty are already friends. This was a well written story with hot sexy scenes. 

Taken by Jane Henry

Brayden and Delia are exes. Their marriage broke down and left them heart broken. Can the wheel reignite their passion. 

This is a fantastic anthology. Each author brings their own uniqueness to make this an anthology I highly recommend if your looking for a hot and sexy read. I absolutely love anthologies as they introduce me to new authors.

I’m really looking forward to reading more from each of these authors.
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Black Light: Roulette Redux
Authors: Livia Grant, Jennifer Bene, Renee Rose, 
Alta Hensley, Sue Lyndon, Maren Smith,
Measha Stone, Maggie Ryan, & Jane Henry
Publisher: Black Collar Press
Genre: Romance Anthology
Release Date: February 8, 2018
 

BLURB

Three hours. Four hard limits. Nine hot stories.
The most wicked game in the world of BDSM is back for another night of fulfilling your dirtiest fantasies!

Black Light is the top BDSM club in Washington, D.C. and last year they shocked everyone with 'Valentine Roulette'. Now, it's the month of love again, and that means it's time to play this naughty game of chance! With tempting new kinks and daring new participants, 'Roulette Redux' will bring you all the heat you can handle as these sexy dominants spin to win their submissives, and the subs spin to choose which kink they'll play. Their prize if they last the night? One free month at Black Light, and for some lucky participants... even a chance at love.

Celebrate Valentine's Day with nine kinky stories from nine USA Today and international bestselling authors!

Featuring:

"Brat" by Livia Grant
"Unrestrained" by Jennifer Bene
"Forced" by Renee Rose
"Edge" by Alta Hensley
"Doctored" by Sue Lyndon
"Shameless" by Maren Smith
"Confession" by Measha Stone
"Surrender" by Maggie Ryan
"Taken" by Jane Henry


GOODREADS LINK: 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/37936942-black-light 


PURCHASE LINKS 

US: 
http://amzn.to/2E22CcD
UK: http://amzn.to/2Fys9Hw
CA: http://amzn.to/2BFS5P7
AU: http://amzn.to/2nq4EtR

Free in Kindle Unlimited


CONTRIBUTING AUTHORS

Livia Grant: 
https://www.facebook.com/Livia-Grant-877459968945358
Jennifer Bene: https://www.facebook.com/jenniferbeneauthor
Renee Rose: https://www.facebook.com/reneeroseromance
Alta Hensley: https://www.facebook.com/AltaHensleyAuthor
Sue Lyndon: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorSueLyndon
Maren Smith: https://www.facebook.com/authormarensmith
Measha Stone: https://www.facebook.com/authormeashastone
Maggie Ryan: https://www.facebook.com/authormaggieryan
Jane Henry: https://www.facebook.com/janeandmaisy