Thursday, 21 November 2019

Hidden Truths is Live



🖤 Hidden Truths is LIVE! 🖤

From USA Today’s bestselling author K Webster and Nikki Ash comes Hidden Truths, book one in the Truths and Lies Duet. (Only 2.99 for a limited time! Price will go up to 4.99 soon)

What you need to know about Hidden Truths:

✔️ Dark romantic suspense
✔️ Hot AF
✔️ Angst for days
✔️ Arranged marriage
✔️ ALL the feels


▪️ Blurb ▪️
My life was easy, simple, fun.
Light.
Until I got wrapped up with the wrong people.
Nothing but a piece of property to pay for the sins of my father.
I’m to be married off to a handsome monster.
I see his truths every day, and it’s hard not to fall for the enemy.
He won’t let me escape, but I’m not sure I want to.
I wanted to marry for love, but it looks like love is a lie.

MY REVIEW

I have read previous books by K. Webster and absolutely loved them. Nikki Ash is a new to me author but not any more. These two were epic together. This is book one in the Truths and Lies Duet.

 I jumped into this without reading the blurb. I had faith in K.Webster. I’m so glad I did.  So I literally inhaled this story. Plenty of oh my god moments, what’s going on in these authors heads moments. 
My head was in a spin.. in a good way. So many emotions ran through me reading this and I was mentally high fiving both authors on an amazing read. 

Seriously can’t wait to read Stolen Lies.

Enter all 3 #Giveaways

#PreOrder Stolen Lies today release 12.12
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/32l0HrX

#hiddentruthsrelease #nikkiashhiddentruths #kwebsterhiddentruths #newrelease #duet #hiddentruthsstolenliesduet #availablenow 

Hosted by Enticing Journey Book Promotions

Wednesday, 20 November 2019

Review: Gluttony: Lavinia Urban's Seven Deadly Sins Series.

Gluttony: Lavinia Urban's Seven Deadly Sins Series. Gluttony: Lavinia Urban's Seven Deadly Sins Series. by Lavinia Urban
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

YES. I’m mentally high fiving the author after reading this gem. We get a short but complete story (though I’m greedy and would love more). Don’t read anything about this story just jump in. It’s so so good.

Tyler gets more than he bargained for when he goes to Vegas for his stag weekend :)

This series of stories is amazing. Read them all. You won’t regret it. Lavinia would be so proud of this story x

View all my reviews

A Million Dreams - blog tour




BLOG TOUR


A Million Dreams – Dani Atkins

About the book

'A true love story, written by a mother's heart' Milly Johnson.

'A captivating story that packs an emotional punch' Heidi Swain.

Beth Brandon always dreamed of owning a florist, but today the bouquets of peonies and bright spring flowers are failing to calm her nerves. Because today, Beth has a life-changing decision to share with her husband.
Izzy Vaughan thought she and her husband would stay together forever, but sometime last year, their love began to fade. They both find such joy in their young son Noah – but is he enough to keep them together?
Eight years ago, something happened to these two women. Something that is about to bring them together in a way no-one thought possible...
Thought-provoking, emotional and uplifting, this is a gripping love story for fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse.


About the author

Dani Atkins is an award-winning novelist. Her 2013 debut FRACTURED (published as THEN AND ALWAYS in North America) has been translated into sixteen languages and has sold more than half a million copies since first publication in the UK. Dani is the author of four other bestselling novels, one of which, This Love, won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award in 2018. Dani lives in a small village in Hertfordshire with her husband, one Siamese cat and a very soppy Border Collie.

Follow Dani:

Twitter: @AtkinsDani
Facebook: @DaniAtkinsAuthor

Buy links:


Google Play: http://bit.ly/2UdSxh8
Kobo: " Amazon: https://amzn.to/30LKHyv
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2JOaAXW
iBooks: https://apple.co/2OjhXdD
Google Play: https://bit.ly/30M6pSE

Follow Head of Zeus

Twitter: @HoZ_Books
Facebook: @headofzeus
Instagram: @headofzeus

MY REVIEW


This is my first and certainly not my last read by this read as this was a brilliant story. 
Something happens that changes Beth and Izzys life forever. Can’t really say much about the storyline as I don’t want to spoil it for anyone. Just read this story. 
Great characters and brilliant storyline. 
One of those stories that makes you think what you would do if you were in their shoes.
This is a really great read. I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.

Review: A Taste like Sin

A Taste like Sin A Taste like Sin by Lana Sky
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Have you read A Touch of Dark? If not why not? You need to read it before A Taste Like Sin as the story continues through it.

Well I was up til the early hours reading this gem. There was no way I could put it down.

I absolutely loved book one but Damien and Juliana got under my skin in this story. We see different sides to them which was fantastic. The twists kept hitting me and as soon as they did I kept wanting more. I needed to know about Julianas past. The gasps kept on coming.

Without a doubt these two books will be a top favourite of mine this year. I really need to read more from this author.

View all my reviews

Tuesday, 19 November 2019

Review: Breaking Dad

Breaking Dad Breaking Dad by James Lubbock
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow what a story... and it’s a true story. I rarely read true stories but I’m so glad I did with this one.

James is a normal guy getting on with his life. His parents have recently separated. Both tell him some news that shock him.

The author James holds nothing back on his story about his dad changing from a well respected coin dealer to a drug baron.

The author has written this so well. In fact there was moments I thought is this really a true story. He’s written it in such a way that I could see it as a movie.

View all my reviews

Monday, 18 November 2019

Review: A River in the Trees

A River in the Trees A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O'Mahony
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A River in the Trees is a well written debut novel.

We get two stories told in here. Hannah in 1919 and Ellen in 2019, same family but a hundred years apart. These are two strong likeable characters.

As I’m Irish I was looking forward to reading this and I wasn’t disappointed. It has a great storyline and told in a lovely captivating way. I’ll be keeping my eye out on more stories from this author.

View all my reviews

Review: Silver

Silver Silver by Chris Hammer
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’m kicking myself for not reading book one Scrublands as this was a great read but I’ll definitely be going back and reading it.

Martin and his girlfriend move to Port Silver, Martins hometown with the hope of a new start. While everything goes downhill for them we get to hear about Martins childhood as well. Martin is gonna need his journalistic talents to find out what’s going on (I’m wary about spoilers).

This is a big book and I’m glad it is. I didn’t think it dragged on which I usually do with big novels. An excellent read that has me wanting to read Scrublands.

View all my reviews

Review: Hidden Truths

Hidden Truths Hidden Truths by K. Webster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have read previous books by K. Webster and absolutely loved them. Nikki Ash is a new to me author but not any more. These two were epic together. This is book one in the Truths and Lies Duet.

I jumped into this without reading the blurb. I had faith in K.Webster. I’m so glad I did. So I literally inhaled this story. Plenty of oh my god moments, what’s going on in these authors heads moments.
My head was in a spin.. in a good way. So many emotions ran through me reading this and I was mentally high fiving both authors on an amazing read.

Seriously can’t wait to read Stolen Lies.

View all my reviews

Review: A Million Dreams

A Million Dreams A Million Dreams by Dani Atkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is my first and certainly not my last read by this read as this was a brilliant story.
Something happens that changes Beth and Izzys life forever. Can’t really say much about the storyline as I don’t want to spoil it for anyone. Just read this story.
Great characters and brilliant storyline.
One of those stories that makes you think what you would do if you were in their shoes.
This is a really great read. I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.

View all my reviews

The Truth about Alice - new release



RELEASE BLITZ

Title: The Truth About Alice
Evil Lies Series Standalone
Author: Alta Hensley
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date: November 18, 2019

BLURB

The evil lies little girls are told…

I had fallen down a dark and forbidden hole.
Wonderland.
A hole where I had two choices in life—to be a breeder, or to be a killer. To create life, or to destroy it.

I had chosen poorly.

Wonderland’s thermostat was all but frozen, leaving two opposing factions, the Pennas and the Cyans, to spread throughout the forbidding tundra of a land forever cast in a dark and deadly ice age, seeking only power and control now that Wonderland had become a frozen ball of ice.

In this frigid and cold hole, I was alone.

Until HE found me.
White Rabbit.

Rabbit was the leader of the Wonderland army, and I was now his captive. Forced to learn the art of submission, as well as the art of war, I became his soldier. From the moment I was captured, I became a mighty warrior amongst a cast of mad men.

But I was HIS.

And Rabbit would do whatever it took to battle my demons as we battled the enemy.

Hidden in the broken, and shattered Wonderland hid a new truth… a happily ever after. It was now my duty to find it.

*This book is a greatly altered and republished version of Dark Feather.

My review

I absolutely loved this story which is a unique twist on Alice in Wonderland.

When Alice finds Wonderland she gets more than she expected with Rabbit. I’d have loved to read more about Wonderland.

This is one of my favourite fairytale retelling. This author has a unique way of telling her stories that has me wanting to read more no matter what genre it is. Looking forward to reading more from this author.



GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48583314-the-truth-about-alice


PURCHASE LINKS

US: https://amzn.to/34Dgns2
UK: https://amzn.to/2PUsfBI
CA: https://amzn.to/2pIeDPA
AU: https://amzn.to/2WS4bkF
B&N: http://bit.ly/34GMFSS
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2Q3NG3g
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2PUuR2u


ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE STANDALONE EVIL LIES SERIES

The Truth About Cinder

US: https://amzn.to/34BrDoE
UK: https://amzn.to/2pT6szJ
CA: https://amzn.to/34DjEaP
AU: https://amzn.to/34GNriY
B&N: http://bit.ly/2rgUm3M
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2Q0Hfy3
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2Nrvf7b
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2CtIyxx


AUTHOR BIO

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Hot, Dark and Dirty Romance.
She is also an Amazon Top 100 bestselling author. Being a multi-published author in the romance genre, Alta is known for her dark, gritty alpha heroes, sometimes sweet love stories, hot eroticism, and engaging tales of the constant struggle between dominance and submission.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AltaHensleyAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2e4R1ii
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AltaHensley
Website: http://www.altahensley.com
Instagram: https://instagram.com/altahensley
Newsletter: http://www.subscribepage.com/i0n8g9