Sunday, 23 September 2018

The Fake Date - blog tour



BLOG TOUR

The Fake Date
Nine hours and eleven minutes…
That’s how long it’s been since Ella Hope was beaten to within an inch of life and left for dead.
She lies, unable to move and praying for somebody to find her, as she counts down the minutes and wonders who could have hated her so much to have hurt her so badly.
Was it the man she went on a date with the previous evening, the man linked to the deaths of two other women? Or somebody else, somebody who wants her out of the picture so much they’re willing to kill?
Whoever it is, they will pay … all she has to do first is survive..!

MY REVIEW

I’ve not read anything by this author before but wow this is an awesome read. 

Ella is attacked real bad and left to die. The story starts off with a graphic portrayal of her pain and fear of being left to die. The first chapter starts the pace brilliantly and I can honestly say the author did a great job of keeping a steady pace.

This was a brilliant read. I thoroughly enjoyed it and read it in a day. I can’t wait to read more from this author. 

Author Bio –
Lynda grew up in the mining village of Bentley, Doncaster, in South Yorkshire,
Her own chaotic life story, along with varied career choices helps Lynda to create stories of psychological / romantic suspense, with challenging and unpredictable plots, along with (as in all romances) very happy endings.
Lynda joined the Romantic Novelist Association in 2014 under the umbrella of the New Writers Scheme and in 2015, her debut novel House of Secretswon the Choc Lit Search for a Starcompetition.
She lives in a small rural hamlet near Doncaster, with her husband, Haydn, whom she’s been happily married to for over 20 years.

Social Media Links –
Facebook
Twitter
@Lyndastacey
Website

Saturday, 22 September 2018

New Tides - cover reveal



New Tides (The Cornwall Tides Trilogy #1)
by Rachel De Lune
Release Date: 29th October

#NewTidesCoverReveal

Synopsis

Trust is a slow burn. And love can be, too.

Ellie Carter is hiding — from her past and from life, which she barely lives. She fled to Cornwall after a trauma but doesn’t know where to start. The fictional world is far safer than real life, and there she can experience everything she has no ability to embrace.

With scars too raw to touch, trust isn’t something Ellie awards easily. Owen Riggs held some of that trust but shattered it before he even had the chance to ask her out on a date.

As an eternal optimist who believes in love above all, Owen refuses to give up on Ellie and will stop at nothing to repair the damage he’s done. He’ll have to tread carefully if he can ever hope for redemption — and her salvation.

Pre-Order Today!

UK - https://amzn.to/2MuIMqX
US - https://amzn.to/2xa3dV4

Meet The Author 

Rachel De Lune writes emotionally driven erotic romance. She began scribbling her stories in the pages of a notebook several years ago. Today she's still scribbling stories of dominance and submission and creating Happily Ever Afters.

Rachel lives in the South West of England and daydreams about shoes, lingerie and chocolate, in-between being a mum and a wife. She would love to give up her day job to devote more time to her scribbles.  For every woman who’s ever desired more. www.racheldelune.com

Social Links

Author Website: http://www.racheldelune.com/

Author Twitter:  https://twitter.com/rachel_de_lune

Author Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1FXxBwa

Author Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/RachelDelune/

Author Google+: https://plus.google.com/103010030570874602054/posts

Author Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14108784.Rachel_De_Lune

Isolation Junction- cover reveal




COVER REVEAL

Isolation Junction
Rose is the mother of two young children, and finds herself living a robotic life with an abusive and controlling husband. While she struggles to maintain a calm front for the sake of her children, inside Rose is dying and trapped in ‘Isolation Junction’.

She runs an online business from home, because Darren won’t let her work outside the house. Through this, she meets other mums and finds courage to attend networking events, while Darren is at work, to promote her business.

It’s at one of these events that Rose meets Tim, a sympathetic, dark-haired stranger who unwittingly becomes an important part of her survival.

After years of emotional abuse, of doubting her future and losing all self-confidence, Rose takes a stand. Finding herself distraught, alone and helpless, Rose wonders how she’ll ever escape with her sanity and her children. With 100 reasons to leave and 1,000 reasons she can’t, will she be able to do it?

Will Tim help her? Will Rose find peace and the happiness she deserves? Can Rose break free from this spiraling life she so desperately wants to change?

Pre-order Links:
Amazon UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Isolation-Junction-Breaking-isolation-emotional-ebook/dp/B01LX4HLT0/
Amazon US - https://www.amazon.com/Isolation-Junction-Breaking-isolation-emotional-ebook/dp/B01LX4HLT0/
This  new edition of Isolation Junction publishes on 22nd October, and Jennifer Gilmour would love to invite you to the online launch party on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/events/699087493784429/

Author Bio
Born in the North East, I am a young, married mum with three children. I assist in running a family business from my home-base and I have a large readership of other young mums in business for my blog posts.
From an early age I have had a passion for writing and have been gathering ideas and plot lines from my teenage years. A passionate advocate for women in abusive relationships, I have amalgamated and fictionalised other survivors experiences alongside my own to write my first novel detailing the journey of a young woman from the despair of an emotionally abusive and unhappy marriage to develop the confidence to challenge and change her life and to love again. I hope that in reading my debut novel, I will raise awareness of this often hidden and unseen behaviour and empower women in abusive relationships to seek help for themselves and find the confidence to change their lives.

Amazon Author link: Author.to/JenniferGilmour 

My online store: www.jennifergilmour.com/shop 

Facebook: www.facebook.com/isolationjunctionbook

Twitter: www.twitter.com/jenlgilmour 

Instagram: www.instagram.com/authorjennifergilmour 


GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/JenniferGilmour 

Review: The Fake Date

The Fake Date The Fake Date by Lynda Stacey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’ve not read anything by this author before but wow this is an awesome read.

Ella is attacked real bad and left to die. The story starts off with a graphic portrayal of her pain and fear of being left to die. The first chapter starts the pace brilliantly and I can honestly say the author did a great job of keeping a steady pace.

This was a brilliant read. I thoroughly enjoyed it and read it in a day. I can’t wait to read more from this author.

View all my reviews

Friday, 21 September 2018

Shadows & Spells - pre order blitz



PRE ORDER BLITZ

Title: Shadows & Spells (A Havenwood Falls High Novella)
Author: Cameo Renae
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
Publication Date: October 12th, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR


Blurb:
Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. Including the high schoolers. This is only but one…

This sequel to Bound by Shadows continues the story of Eris and Rylan.

Rylan Gilles has found a new life in Havenwood Falls. A better one. One with a new pack, a new family, friends, a job, and even a girlfriend. He vows to himself to never allow his past to interfere with his future. But when an enemy of his father, a psychotic shifter named Lars, hunts down and kills his old pack’s alpha, they turn to Rylan to lead and save them.

Eris Blaekthorn has been working on growing her newfound magical powers, and with that has come intense nightmares that feel more like premonitions. Horrifying images of a large, dark shifter ripping Rylan to shreds and killing him plague her dreams. But when she tries to discuss these with Rylan, he shuts her out.

Dead set on keeping his personal vow, Rylan’s determined to handle Lars on his own, but Eris knows where this will end. She hopes he’ll turn to her and his new pack for help, while she fears that he’ll do the opposite. If he faces Lars alone, her nightmares may soon turn to reality. But if he doesn’t, he risks losing everything, including the girl he loves.

This is a Young Adult paranormal tale in the Havenwood Falls High series of Young Adult fantasy stories featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can read them in any order, although some authors will be writing sequels to their own stories. Please be aware when you choose your next read.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40881863-shadows-spells

Author Bio: 
USA Today Bestselling author, Cameo Renae, was born in San Francisco, raised in Maui, Hawaii, and now resides with her husband and children in Alaska.
She's a daydreamer, caffeine and peppermint addict, who loves to laugh, and loves to read to escape reality.
One of her greatest joys is creating fantasy worlds filled with adventure and romance and sharing it with others. It is the love of her family and amazing support of her fans that keeps her going.
One day she hopes to find her own magic wardrobe and ride away on her magical unicorn. Until then...she'll keep writing!

Happy Reading! Xoxo

Author Links:
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/CameoRenaeBooks/
Blog: http://cameorenae.blogspot.com/
Website: http://cameorenae.com 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CameoRenae
Fan Club: https://www.facebook.com/groups/CameoRenaeFanClub/
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/23HGKIy
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2mycZJj
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4794993.Cameo_Renae

Buy Link:
Bound by Shadows
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2QGsZIU
B&N: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/bound-by-shadows-cameo-renae/1127754447?ean=2940158956430
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/bound-by-shadows
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/bound-by-shadows/id1304586461?mt=11

Shadows & Spells (Pre-Order):
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2pgANV4
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/shadows-spells/id1414480728?mt=11

Between Two Wolves - book blitz



Title: Between Two Wolves
Author: Catherine Vale
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR


Blurb:
Having your throat cut has a way of changing a girl...so does being bitten by one of your two lovers.

Luscious and curvy, that's what they called me, as they shared me. Jericho behind me, his viking-huge hands on my hips, and Colt in front of me, his muscular thighs parted, generously saluting, taking what was his, with fingers weaved through my fiery red hair.... So my ex-fiancé had cheated. Who cares?

Well, I'd cared. For months. His betrayal had eaten me alive, filling me with resentment fueled rage. I'd stopped seeing beyond the past, at the cost of the present, and the future. My world had crashed down around me, and I couldn't breathe.

Black Wolf Mountain was my answer. So, I went, leaving everyone I knew and loved behind as I searched for myself in the wilderness. Instead, death found me lying in a bed soaked with my own blood.

But death is no match for a wolf...not my wolves.

But what about me?

Is there more to me than death can take?

Is there enough of me for two to love?

Note To Readers: This is a stand-alone novel, a complete story, and free of cliffhangers.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26400359-between-two-wolves


Author Bio:
NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author Catherine Vale writes urban fantasy stories of magic and mayhem and paranormal romance.

Author Links:
Website: https://catherinevale.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/valeromance
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8191547.Catherine_Vale
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MHhth6
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catherinevalebooks/

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Nmm0Xt






Rite to Reign - pre order



PRE ORDER BLITZ

Title: Rite to Reign
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy
Publication Date: December 11th, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR


Blurb:
Something wicked this way comes…

Willful witches, supernatural sorcerers, cruel queens, and powerful priestesses fall out of favor and rise to rule in this highly sought-after collection of spellbinding stories!

More than 20 award-winning and bestselling authors have come together to curate this bewitching boxed set collection of the best PARANORMAL ROMANCE and URBAN FANTASY books in the genre, each brimming with stories of royal magic.

Journey through worlds of danger and mayhem, where witches and warlocks battle for influence and wizards fight for unrestricted power.

But reader beware: the highly addictive stories in RITE TO REIGN will put you under their spell. One click to secure your limited edition copy today!

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/41066682-rite-to-reign

Participating Authors: 
Heather Marie Adkins
Teresa Roman
JJ King & Candace Osmond
SJ Davis & P. Mattern
Scott Hungerford
Shawna Romkey
Ash Krafton
Christine Ashworth
Anna Santos
Melissa Winters
Colleen S. Myers
Andie M. Long
Alex H. Singh
Sabrina Ramoth
L.C. Ireland
Louisa Bacio
Grace White
Helen Scott
Carma Haley Shoemaker
Kyndra Hatch
Mirren Hogan & Stephanie Barr
E.B. Black
Elle Middaugh
Kat Parrish
Tanya Dawson

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2xdIHlF
Universal Link: https://books2read.com/ritetoreign


Dirty Gambit - blurb reveal



BLURB REVEAL

Title: Dirty Gambit​
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Genre: Dark Romance
Cover Designer: Airicka’s Mystical Creations
Publication Date: March 29th, 2019
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s Reivews & PR


Blurb:
For a girl with no family, no job and a rap sheet as long as her arm, eighteen-year-old Angelina Ramos never stood a chance at happiness. So, when her blood is found at the scene of a robbery that ends with three dead, Lena does the only thing a foster kid knows how to do — she runs. But she’s not going alone.

Jaxon Westwick has never met anyone as fierce, beautiful, or haunted as Lena . . . or as crazy. No one else has ever seduced him into handcuffs just to kidnap him, hold him hostage, and drag him clear across the country.

But Lena’s on a mission to find peace and nothing is going to stop her, not the cops, not the mob boss out for her blood, and definitely not her gorgeous hostage, no matter how he tempted her. After all, how could someone like her ever belong in a world as untainted as his?  


Author Bio: 
Airicka Phoenix is a multi-genre author of novels starring strong female leads and sexy alpha heroes. She started her journey after never finding the type of books she wanted to read. Her love of tortured souls and forbidden romance carried her into writing her own hard-earned happiness. Currently, she lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her babies and can be found hard at work on her next project.

For more about Airicka, visit her at AirickaPhoenix.com

FOLLOW AIRICKA’S NEWSLETTER
for updates, new releases, sneak peeks, and more.
(no spamming. Promise)
AIRICKA’S NEWSLETTER → http://bit.ly/2xeO3Pl

JOIN AIRICKA ON . . .
☆ INSTAGRAM → http://bit.ly/2hmbhLO
★ FACEBOOK → http://bit.ly/2hqScFG
☆ TWITTER → http://bit.ly/2hn5fI1
★ BOOKBUB → http://bit.ly/2lEuozU
☆ GOODREADS → http://bit.ly/2hFF9zi
★ PINTEREST → http://bit.ly/2hm8qCH
☆ WEBSITE → http://bit.ly/2gxoIr8
☆ AIRICKA'S COZY CORNER → http://bit.ly/2vZ6of2
★ AIRICKA'S INFERNAL PLAYGROUND → http://bit.ly/2gsYBy9

Looking for your next read?
» Amazon → http://amzn.to/2xcUxhi
» Barnes & Noble → http://bit.ly/2gsSyd4
» iBooks → http://bit.ly/2gRXj0V
» Signed Paperbacks → http://bit.ly/2hbSKkW


Strand of Faith - cover reveal



COVER REVEAL

Strand of Faith
When the choice is between love and life, how can anyone decide?
A girl and a monk, both with extraordinary mental powers, have compelling reasons not to fall in love.  But those from whom they expect support are manipulating them both because their choices will have consequences for the rest of the world.
After a stormy youth, Brother Prospero has found comfort and fulfilment in the monastery.  That is, until he discovers something that forces him to reconsider his whole vocation.  To follow his heart, he’ll have to face his demons again, outside the security of the monastery. Is it worth the risk?  Can he beat them this time? Or will they finally destroy him?
Orphaned and mistreated, Leonie has found sanctuary and safety at the abbey.  All she wants is to learn how to manage her unusual abilities so that she is not a danger to those around her.  When she comes into contact with Prospero everything threatens to spiral out of her control.  Whether she leaves or whether she stays, how can she possibly avoid destroying – yet again – those she has come to care about?  
Abbot Gabriel is faced with an impossible choice.  He can do nothing and watch the world descend into war.  Or he can manipulate events and ensure peace – at the cost of two lives that he is responsible for.  He knows what he has to do but is he strong enough to sacrifice those he loves?

Amazon UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Strand-Faith-Choices-Consequences-Book-ebook/dp/B07GKZT8LF
http://www.books2read.com/strandoffaith

Author Bio
Rachel J Bonner is the author of the four book Choices and Consequences series, the first of which, Strand of Faith, is due out in November 2018.
Getting a degree in engineering, followed by a career in accountancy is probably not a conventional path to becoming an author, particularly in paranormal romance.  Rachel says that, although accountancy isn’t anything like as boring as everyone thinks, writing is a lot more fun.  When not writing, she can be found walking in the beautiful countryside near where she lives, which has influenced much of the scenery in her books, or shooting things with her local archery club.  Target shooting only, honest.  Nothing to worry about.
She also enjoys swimming, eating chocolate chip cookies and growing aromatic herbs, especially thyme and rosemary.  It’s no coincidence that her heroine likes the same things.

You can find out more about her books and sign up for Rachel’s newsletters at www.racheljbonner.co.uk.
https://twitter.com/RachelJBonner1
Cover Designer’s Social Media
www.oliverpengilley.co.uk 
www.facebook.com/pengilleyart
@oliverpengilley  
www.patreon.com/oliverpengilley
www.etsy.com/uk/shop/oliverpengilley

Take It All - cover reveal



COVER REVEAL

Book Title: Take It All - Steamy Encounters Collection
Author: Quin Perin
Publisher: Self-Published
Cover Artist: X Potion Designs
Genre/s: Gay Erotica
Length: 15 000 words/65-70 pages. Three short stories
Release Date: October 11, 2018

Blurb
From the bestselling authors’ of Meik&Sebastian - Obsessed come three steamy encounters of twisted, forbidden lust...
What do lust-driven men do when they think no one is watching? Find out now. Be a fly on the wall in a seedy motel room, a gym shower and the heart of suburbia, where three torrid pairings nurture the beasts inside of them.
Featuring:
Carter&Dave - The one with Daddy
Gordon&Jett - The one with the Politician
Josh&Graham - The one with the Jock
They can hardly handle it, can you?

Excerpt

About the Authors
This is Quin&Perin. We are a team of Sultry Gay Romance writers who focus on detailed, toe-curling, and realistic smut scenes with a fair share of dirty talking (Oh, boy). Unlike other authors in the genre, we write without the goal of publishing anything. Publishing is just the cherry on top of a cream-covered bubble butt.

Social Media Links
Blog/Website: www.quinperin.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/quinplusperin
Twitter: www.twitter.com/quinperin

 Cover Reveal hosted by Gay Book Promotions
https://gaybookpromotions.wordpress.com