Wednesday, 18 September 2019

Review: Simon Says

Simon Says Simon Says by Jo Wesley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a brilliant debut read.

We get two stories here that are connected. Cindy, a teenager and then as Karis.
She has tried to move on but finds herself right back into her past.

I thought this was a great read. Although we don’t like to believe it, parts of this happens in real life and I’m glad the author brings it to the forefront.

I’m so looking forward to reading more from this author in the future

View all my reviews

Review: The Royal Arrangement

The Royal Arrangement The Royal Arrangement by Jeana E. Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow. What a story. I started this expecting to read a few chapters and ended up staying awake till the early hours to read it all. I just couldn’t put it down.

This is an intense sexy read about Henry and Everly. He is the Crown Prince and she is the daughter of the Vice President. These two are everything. I seriously couldn’t get enough of these two characters.

My first and certainly not my last read from this author. I highly recommend this read. Can’t wait to read more.

View all my reviews

Review: Mason

Mason Mason by Michelle Heard
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the second book in the Trinity Academy. I highly recommend you read book one Falcon as these books are interconnected.

My view of Mason from book one to this one has changed. I really liked him in this story... so much so that I was gripped from start to finish.

Kingsley is such a likeable character.

Fantastic read. I can’t wait to read more.

View all my reviews

Very Nearly Dead - blog tour



BLOG TOUR

Very Nearly Dead 

BLURB

Jasmine Black, a 34-year-old alcoholic, criminal lawyer, has a secret.

At the age of 16 she was a member of a gang of youths. The gang attacked a boy and his girlfriend. The boy was killed in the attack, and the girl was so badly injured that she fell into a coma and never recovered. Jasmine, although present during the attack, didn’t hurt anyone. She has concealed the crime for eighteen years out of fear of retribution if she talks.

But as members of the gang start being killed one by one, Jasmine fears for her own life.

Desperate to uncover who is responsible for the murders Jasmine starts to investigate.

But can she uncover the truth before it’s too late?
And can she escape with her life and conscience intact?




MY REVIEW
This is a debut novel by a husband and wife.

Jasmine Black is an alcoholic lawyer who’s life is falling down around her.

Her past is coming back to haunt her and as each of the people involved in an incident many years ago are dying will she be next?

Although I didn’t find this a gripping read I did enjoy it. Towards the end it did step up. Looking forward to reading more from this duo in the future. 

About the authors
Andy and Kath Reynolds are a husband and wife writing team who use the pen name A K Reynolds. As Kath doesn’t care for publicity, only Andy is pictured.

Kath provides the ideas for their stories and writes the introspective thoughts of their fictional characters. Andy does most of the plotting and writes the action scenes.

As to their backgrounds, Kath has worked in a women’s refuge and latterly as a consultant; Andy is a former lawyer.
Very Nearly Dead, a domestic noir thriller with a woman at its centre, is their debut novel. They plan to write many more.

Tuesday, 17 September 2019

Review: Very Nearly Dead

Very Nearly Dead Very Nearly Dead by A.K. Reynolds
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is a debut novel by a husband and wife.

Jasmine Black is an alcoholic lawyer who’s life is falling down around her.

Her past is coming back to haunt her and as each of the people involved in an incident many years ago are dying will she be next?

Although I didn’t find this a gripping read I did enjoy it. Towards the end it did step up. Looking forward to reading more from this duo in the future.

View all my reviews

Review: Mason

Mason Mason by Michelle Heard
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the second book in the Trinity Academy. I highly recommend you read book one Falcon as these books are interconnected.

My view of Mason from book one to this one has changed. I really liked him in this story... so much so that I was gripped from start to finish.

Kingsley is such a likeable character.

Fantastic read. I can’t wait to read more.

View all my reviews

Review: Understanding Beauty

Understanding Beauty Understanding Beauty by Raven Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Yikes what a story. These authors pulled on so many of my emotions. When I had finished I was speechless.

My heart broke for Parker when her life literally fell apart. The story was written so well I felt the emotions and feelings coming through my kindle.

An absolutely brilliantly written story that gripped me from start to finish. I’m in awe of this duet and can’t wait to read more from them.

View all my reviews

Hated You Then - new release



★★NOW AVAILABLE!!★★
Hated You Then, Book 1 in the Love Hurts Duet by M. Robinson is now #LIVE on all platforms!! 🔥🔥Grab it Today!🔥🔥

I couldn’t remember a time before her... Harley Jameson. 
Before she owned me.
Hated Me.
Needed me.
Before I hated her…
Things were simple. 
We had an understanding. 
Bully. Fight. Hate. It’s what we did.
Mind. Body. Soul. It’s how we loved.
I thought nothing would ever change that, until everything did. 
She was mine. 
Always had been. 
Always would be. 
Nothing altered that.
Not how much I hated her.
Not how much she hated me. 
Especially, not how much I hated… 
That I LOVED her.

MY REVIEW
It’s been a while since I’ve read a book by this author so I was super excited to see she was releasing a duet. 
She blew my expectations out of the window as I absolutely loved this story.

This is part one of the duet and it’s Jackson and Harley’s story when they were younger.

This book pulled so many emotions out of me. Laughing one minute and goosebumps the next. I feel as if I inhaled the story as I didn’t want to put it down.

Seriously can’t wait for book two. Highly recommend this awesome story. 

#1Click Here:
GOOGLE PLAY: http://bit.ly/2lKjWLU
Pre-Order Love You Now, Book 2, Releasing 11/12
Blurb to come soon!

NOOK: http://bit.ly/2kEUoQ0
GOOGLE PLAY:


GOOGLE PLAY: Live soon

Review: Hated You Then

Hated You Then Hated You Then by M. Robinson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s been a while since I’ve read a book by this author so I was super excited to see she was releasing a duet.
She blew my expectations out of the window as I absolutely loved this story.

This is part one of the duet and it’s Jackson and Harley’s story when they were younger.

This book pulled so many emotions out of me. Laughing one minute and goosebumps the next. I feel as if I inhaled the story as I didn’t want to put it down.

Seriously can’t wait for book two. Highly recommend this awesome story.

View all my reviews

Sunday, 15 September 2019

Cursed Angels - new release


#NewRelease #KU → Cursed Angels by Dani René & Anna Edwards is LIVE!

Add to your #TBR → http://bit.ly/2K2Ys6z
#CoverDesign → Raven Designs

USA Today bestselling author, Dani René, and International bestselling author, Anna Edwards, writing together for the first time, bring you a raw and emotional duet full of deceit and lies and a fight for revenge. 

By the time she was sixteen, Samara had everything stolen from her. Even her chance at love was cruelly ripped apart when she's abandoned by the man she loved, Archer King. After years of training with Hunter, a man who’s given her hope, she’s been able to claw her way out of the darkness. With him by her side, Samara is ready to exact a bitter and cruel revenge on those who wronged her.

What she doesn’t count on though is seeing her first love again. But he’s no longer the boy she remembers, instead he’s become a handsome man wielding power in all the wrong places.

Archer is the security head of an evil organization. Swift and harsh justice is all he knows, and punishment is all he doles out. Even though Archer revels in his role, he can’t shake the feeling that something is wrong.

A string of violent deaths bring him face to face with the culprit. A raven haired woman he doesn’t remember. 

Will he carry out his orders to kill? Or can she be the key to discovering who he really is?

Enter The Factory if you dare.

MY REVIEW

Wow. What a story from these two authors. I’ve read books by both and absolutely loved them but this blew my mind. 

Samara, Archer and Hunter. Three uniquely different characters that I couldn’t get enough of. They are out for revenge and nothing will stop them.
Samara is an intriguing character. 

I absolutely loved this story. The storyline is unique but would you expect any different from these two lol

Can’t wait to read more from these authors. I highly recommend this awesome read. 

#collaboration #danirené #annaedwards #comingSeptember #darkromance #darkandsteamy #cursedangels #bookone #tbr #goodreads #darkreads #oneclick #buynow #amazon #kindleunlimited #bookboyfriends #bookbabes #anticipatedreads #mfm #secondchance 

Hosted by Enticing Journey Book Promotions

Saturday, 14 September 2019

Daddy’s Girls - blog tour



BLOG TOUR

Sarah Flint – Daddy’s Girls

About the book

He wasn't always a killer. At first, he just wanted to talk.

D.C. Charlie Stafford has an odd case on her hands. And it may be her toughest one yet.
A burglar who isn't interested in valuables, the subject of Operation Greystream is a strange but smooth operator. In the dead of the night, gloved and masked, he visits the elderly. He doesn't hurt them and, if they beg, he won't take anything of real value. All he wants is conversation... and they're powerless to refuse him.
But then 87-year-old Florence Briarly is found by her friend, cold to the touch and neatly, too neatly, tucked into bed. And Charlie realises this case has taken a sinister, urgent turn. Now this stealthy burglar has had a taste of murder, it's only a matter of time until he craves it again...

EXTRACT

The 249 bus crawled slowly up the hill towards Crown Point, its brakes hissing with displeasure as it pulled to a halt several bus stops from the top.
Florence Briarly gathered up her shopping bags and prepared to dismount, staring with glee from the window at the view across Streatham Common and out towards the most southerly parts of London. The sun was bright, its reflection bouncing between the glass-fronted office blocks in the nearby mini-metropolis of Croydon, each dark towering shape brilliantly silhouetted against the azure sky. The sight was one from which she would never tire.
At the next stop, she moved gingerly towards the door, clinging hard to the grips at the top of each seat with every step that she took, consciously waiting for the final jolt that signalled the bus was at last stationary. Her fingers shook with the effort and her legs bowed with the exertion of stepping down the two steep metal stairs on to the road below.
The bus was rarely busy between school times, and apart from a few passengers who had left along her journey, there were only two other people on board: a silver-haired, outwardly respectable lady of a similar age to her and a man in his mid-forties with a red inkblot style birthmark on his forehead. They would be kept waiting until she dismounted, so she tried to be quick.
Once on the pavement, she placed her two small shopping bags down and waved her thanks towards the driver. It wasn’t their usual driver. This driver was a woman, a little less aware of customer satisfaction and a little more focused on adhering to the timetable maybe, but Florence liked to be polite. Good manners were still as important now as when they’d been instilled in her by her Victorian mother.
She thought of her usual driver, always full of cheery words and a welcome smile, well-liked amongst the local residents of Streatham and Crystal Palace. He was a love though. On one occasion he had even dismounted from the driver’s cab to assist her on to the bus, his strong hands guiding her frail figure to one of the nearest seats saved for the elderly.
The bus was pulling away now as she started to shuffle up the road, her hip jarring with each step taken. The bags were light, only a few single pieces of fruit, some cereal and a packet of teabags, the outing being more an excuse to leave the confines of her house and speak to people really. There were a few flags fluttering outside houses, the red crosses signifying St George’s Day, bringing back patriotic memories of wartime Britain. Her hip tweaked again, reinforcing the fact she was old enough to remember. Still, it wasn’t far to go, thankfully. Just across the footpath at the top of the common, past The Rookery cafe and then a few houses into the street that bordered the woods.
Her neighbour was bent over, tending to his front garden as she approached. He straightened and rubbed the base of his back, squeezing his eyes shut briefly.
‘Good morning Flo,’ he smiled warmly towards the old lady. ‘It’s good to see you out and about. How’s the hip replacement doing?’
‘I can’t complain, George.’ She never complained. Flo nodded towards a clump of colourful wallflowers. ‘Anyway, it gets me out in the sunshine to admire your gardening prowess, especially as it’s the day named in your honour – St George’s Day.’

About the author

With a Metropolitan Police career spanning 35 years Sarah has spent her adulthood surrounded by victims, criminals and police officers. She continues to work and lives in London with her partner and has three older daughters.
Follow Sarah:  
Facebook: @SarahFlintBooks
Twitter: @SarahFlint19


Pre-order links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2DZl9VV
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2VS4wW9
GooglePlay: https://bit.ly/2LvMjtJ
iBooks: https://apple.co/2YMAbtN


Follow Aria

Twitter: @aria_fiction
Facebook: @ariafiction
Instagram: @ariafiction

Thursday, 12 September 2019

Blood Sky - new release



NEW RELEASE

Release Date: September 9, 2019
Cover Design: S. Massery

Synopsis

Kill those who betray you. Never trust someone with nothing to lose. Family is business. 

Delia 
I watched my enemies murder my father. On the run, I plot to return home and lead my mafia family as my father did. But some would kill for my inheritance, and unearthing those people from the shadows would be impossible without Jackson. He rescued me, and has saved me over and over again–and could be the key to my survival. The problem is, his morals keep getting in the way. 


Jackson 

It takes a lot to scrub bad deeds from a man’s soul, but God, I’ve been trying. All my efforts evaporate when I meet Delia. That woman has trouble written all over her, and she sucks me into the mud faster than I can throw a punch. Love has a way of blurring the lines, and Delia is igniting all of my old urges. I’m trying to be good, I really am.  The problem is, I kind of like being bad.

Goodreads
http://bit.ly/2KrxGUu

Purchase Links

Blood Sky (Broken Mercenaries – Book 1)

Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/4F3OXsz

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2NT4BEW
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2zWVESE
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2lAVOvf
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2lAWBMJ

MY REVIEW

Oh my dayz. What a story! I literally sat and inhaled this story. I loved every minute of it.

Jackson and Delia. Crikey what a pair. They sure did put me through the wringer as I didn’t know what way the story was going to go.

Fantastic secondary characters who I’m really hoping they all get their own stories as those men are hot!

I love that the story is told through two points of view as I really wanted to get into both their heads.

That ending. Yikes. I’m so looking forward to reading more. Hopefully we won’t be waiting too long.


Preorder Now Available

Angel of Death (Broken Mercenaries – Book 2)
Release Date: November 13, 2019

Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/7CZA

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2MYzvMm
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2UuLn9I
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2m0ZOFw
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2kwSf8X


Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b1257f8d518/?

Wednesday, 11 September 2019

Review: Blood Sky

Blood Sky Blood Sky by S. Massery
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh my dayz. What a story! I literally sat and inhaled this story. I loved every minute of it.

Jackson and Delia. Crikey what a pair. They sure did put me through the wringer as I didn’t know what way the story was going to go.

Fantastic secondary characters who I’m really hoping they all get their own stories as those men are hot!

I love that the story is told through two points of view as I really wanted to get into both their heads.

That ending. Yikes. I’m so looking forward to reading more. Hopefully we won’t be waiting too long.


View all my reviews

Tuesday, 10 September 2019

Review: Deprivation

Deprivation Deprivation by Yolanda Olson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Gah I need more. Talk about a great start. I can’t wait to read more. This is a twisted m/m read that will have you begging for more.

View all my reviews

The Death of Justice - blog tour



BLOG TOUR

The Death of Justice blurb

One night. Two shootings. Two victims.

When DI Bliss arrives at the scene of the second murder, he recognises the same three-shot pattern as the first. But there is one major difference: the second victim has been decapitated, the head nowhere to be found. When a second headless corpse is discovered the following day, Bliss and his team realise the killer is on a spree – and he’s not done yet.

After Bliss links the killings and forms a task force with officers from Lincolnshire, they uncover further disturbing news: the murders are not the first in the series – there are four more headless victims, and the Lincolnshire team believe they know why. Not only that, they are also convinced that more potential victims are on the killer’s list.

In a race against time to save further loss of life, Bliss constantly finds himself one step behind and chasing shadows. In order to flush out the hired assassin, he and his team have no choice but to put their own lives at risk. But will everyone survive?

TAGLINE - To keep a secret hidden you must bury the truth

MY REVIEW

I’ve read all of this authors previous books. Each one I find myself loving even more than the previous and wondering how that is at all possible. Yet again this author has blown my mind with another terrific read. 

If you’ve read previous DI Bliss books your probably like me and looking forward to more Bliss. Well let me tell you that you won’t be disappointed as this was a great read. 

This story is fast paced. Bliss and his team have their biggest challenge ahead of them. With resources from nearby stations being pulled in can they find the killer before they strike again.

There is loads I could say about this story. I will say it was a great read and I can’t wait to read more from him in the future.


BIO AND LINKS

BIO
Tony J Forder is the author of the critically acclaimed, bestselling crime thriller series featuring detectives Jimmy Bliss and Penny Chandler from the Major Crimes unit in Peterborough. The first four books, Bad to the Bone, The Scent of GuiltIf Fear Wins,and The Reach of Shadows, will soon be joined by The Death of Justice, which will be published on 9 September 2019.

Tony’s dark, psychological crime thriller, 
Degrees of Darkness, featuring ex-detective Frank Rogers, was also published by Bloodhound Books. This is a stand-alone serial-killer novel. Another book that was written as a stand-alone was Scream Blue Murder. This was published in November 2017, and received praise from many, including fellow authors Mason Cross, Matt Hilton and Anita Waller. Before it had even been published, Tony had decided to write a sequel, and Cold Winter Sun was published in November 2018.

Tony lives with his wife in Peterborough, UK, and is now a full-time author. He is currently working on a new novel, and has also begun writing Bliss #6.

Links
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TonyJForder@TonyJForder

Tony can also be found on Instagram.