Thursday, 21 November 2019

Hidden Truths is Live



πŸ–€ Hidden Truths is LIVE! πŸ–€

From USA Today’s bestselling author K Webster and Nikki Ash comes Hidden Truths, book one in the Truths and Lies Duet. (Only 2.99 for a limited time! Price will go up to 4.99 soon)

What you need to know about Hidden Truths:

✔️ Dark romantic suspense
✔️ Hot AF
✔️ Angst for days
✔️ Arranged marriage
✔️ ALL the feels


▪️ Blurb ▪️
My life was easy, simple, fun.
Light.
Until I got wrapped up with the wrong people.
Nothing but a piece of property to pay for the sins of my father.
I’m to be married off to a handsome monster.
I see his truths every day, and it’s hard not to fall for the enemy.
He won’t let me escape, but I’m not sure I want to.
I wanted to marry for love, but it looks like love is a lie.

MY REVIEW

I have read previous books by K. Webster and absolutely loved them. Nikki Ash is a new to me author but not any more. These two were epic together. This is book one in the Truths and Lies Duet.

 I jumped into this without reading the blurb. I had faith in K.Webster. I’m so glad I did.  So I literally inhaled this story. Plenty of oh my god moments, what’s going on in these authors heads moments. 
My head was in a spin.. in a good way. So many emotions ran through me reading this and I was mentally high fiving both authors on an amazing read. 

Seriously can’t wait to read Stolen Lies.

Enter all 3 #Giveaways

#PreOrder Stolen Lies today release 12.12
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/32l0HrX

#hiddentruthsrelease #nikkiashhiddentruths #kwebsterhiddentruths #newrelease #duet #hiddentruthsstolenliesduet #availablenow 

Hosted by Enticing Journey Book Promotions

Wednesday, 20 November 2019

Review: Gluttony: Lavinia Urban's Seven Deadly Sins Series.

Gluttony: Lavinia Urban's Seven Deadly Sins Series. Gluttony: Lavinia Urban's Seven Deadly Sins Series. by Lavinia Urban
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

YES. I’m mentally high fiving the author after reading this gem. We get a short but complete story (though I’m greedy and would love more). Don’t read anything about this story just jump in. It’s so so good.

Tyler gets more than he bargained for when he goes to Vegas for his stag weekend :)

This series of stories is amazing. Read them all. You won’t regret it. Lavinia would be so proud of this story x

View all my reviews

A Million Dreams - blog tour




BLOG TOUR


A Million Dreams – Dani Atkins

About the book

'A true love story, written by a mother's heart' Milly Johnson.

'A captivating story that packs an emotional punch' Heidi Swain.

Beth Brandon always dreamed of owning a florist, but today the bouquets of peonies and bright spring flowers are failing to calm her nerves. Because today, Beth has a life-changing decision to share with her husband.
Izzy Vaughan thought she and her husband would stay together forever, but sometime last year, their love began to fade. They both find such joy in their young son Noah – but is he enough to keep them together?
Eight years ago, something happened to these two women. Something that is about to bring them together in a way no-one thought possible...
Thought-provoking, emotional and uplifting, this is a gripping love story for fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse.


About the author

Dani Atkins is an award-winning novelist. Her 2013 debut FRACTURED (published as THEN AND ALWAYS in North America) has been translated into sixteen languages and has sold more than half a million copies since first publication in the UK. Dani is the author of four other bestselling novels, one of which, This Love, won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award in 2018. Dani lives in a small village in Hertfordshire with her husband, one Siamese cat and a very soppy Border Collie.

Follow Dani:

Twitter: @AtkinsDani
Facebook: @DaniAtkinsAuthor

Buy links:


Google Play: http://bit.ly/2UdSxh8
Kobo: " Amazon: https://amzn.to/30LKHyv
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2JOaAXW
iBooks: https://apple.co/2OjhXdD
Google Play: https://bit.ly/30M6pSE

Follow Head of Zeus

Twitter: @HoZ_Books
Facebook: @headofzeus
Instagram: @headofzeus

MY REVIEW


This is my first and certainly not my last read by this read as this was a brilliant story. 
Something happens that changes Beth and Izzys life forever. Can’t really say much about the storyline as I don’t want to spoil it for anyone. Just read this story. 
Great characters and brilliant storyline. 
One of those stories that makes you think what you would do if you were in their shoes.
This is a really great read. I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.

Review: A Taste like Sin

A Taste like Sin A Taste like Sin by Lana Sky
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Have you read A Touch of Dark? If not why not? You need to read it before A Taste Like Sin as the story continues through it.

Well I was up til the early hours reading this gem. There was no way I could put it down.

I absolutely loved book one but Damien and Juliana got under my skin in this story. We see different sides to them which was fantastic. The twists kept hitting me and as soon as they did I kept wanting more. I needed to know about Julianas past. The gasps kept on coming.

Without a doubt these two books will be a top favourite of mine this year. I really need to read more from this author.

View all my reviews

Tuesday, 19 November 2019

Review: Breaking Dad

Breaking Dad Breaking Dad by James Lubbock
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow what a story... and it’s a true story. I rarely read true stories but I’m so glad I did with this one.

James is a normal guy getting on with his life. His parents have recently separated. Both tell him some news that shock him.

The author James holds nothing back on his story about his dad changing from a well respected coin dealer to a drug baron.

The author has written this so well. In fact there was moments I thought is this really a true story. He’s written it in such a way that I could see it as a movie.

View all my reviews

Monday, 18 November 2019

Review: A River in the Trees

A River in the Trees A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O'Mahony
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A River in the Trees is a well written debut novel.

We get two stories told in here. Hannah in 1919 and Ellen in 2019, same family but a hundred years apart. These are two strong likeable characters.

As I’m Irish I was looking forward to reading this and I wasn’t disappointed. It has a great storyline and told in a lovely captivating way. I’ll be keeping my eye out on more stories from this author.

View all my reviews

Review: Silver

Silver Silver by Chris Hammer
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’m kicking myself for not reading book one Scrublands as this was a great read but I’ll definitely be going back and reading it.

Martin and his girlfriend move to Port Silver, Martins hometown with the hope of a new start. While everything goes downhill for them we get to hear about Martins childhood as well. Martin is gonna need his journalistic talents to find out what’s going on (I’m wary about spoilers).

This is a big book and I’m glad it is. I didn’t think it dragged on which I usually do with big novels. An excellent read that has me wanting to read Scrublands.

View all my reviews

Review: Hidden Truths

Hidden Truths Hidden Truths by K. Webster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have read previous books by K. Webster and absolutely loved them. Nikki Ash is a new to me author but not any more. These two were epic together. This is book one in the Truths and Lies Duet.

I jumped into this without reading the blurb. I had faith in K.Webster. I’m so glad I did. So I literally inhaled this story. Plenty of oh my god moments, what’s going on in these authors heads moments.
My head was in a spin.. in a good way. So many emotions ran through me reading this and I was mentally high fiving both authors on an amazing read.

Seriously can’t wait to read Stolen Lies.

View all my reviews

Review: A Million Dreams

A Million Dreams A Million Dreams by Dani Atkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is my first and certainly not my last read by this read as this was a brilliant story.
Something happens that changes Beth and Izzys life forever. Can’t really say much about the storyline as I don’t want to spoil it for anyone. Just read this story.
Great characters and brilliant storyline.
One of those stories that makes you think what you would do if you were in their shoes.
This is a really great read. I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.

View all my reviews

The Truth about Alice - new release



RELEASE BLITZ

Title: The Truth About Alice
Evil Lies Series Standalone
Author: Alta Hensley
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date: November 18, 2019

BLURB

The evil lies little girls are told…

I had fallen down a dark and forbidden hole.
Wonderland.
A hole where I had two choices in life—to be a breeder, or to be a killer. To create life, or to destroy it.

I had chosen poorly.

Wonderland’s thermostat was all but frozen, leaving two opposing factions, the Pennas and the Cyans, to spread throughout the forbidding tundra of a land forever cast in a dark and deadly ice age, seeking only power and control now that Wonderland had become a frozen ball of ice.

In this frigid and cold hole, I was alone.

Until HE found me.
White Rabbit.

Rabbit was the leader of the Wonderland army, and I was now his captive. Forced to learn the art of submission, as well as the art of war, I became his soldier. From the moment I was captured, I became a mighty warrior amongst a cast of mad men.

But I was HIS.

And Rabbit would do whatever it took to battle my demons as we battled the enemy.

Hidden in the broken, and shattered Wonderland hid a new truth… a happily ever after. It was now my duty to find it.

*This book is a greatly altered and republished version of Dark Feather.

My review

I absolutely loved this story which is a unique twist on Alice in Wonderland.

When Alice finds Wonderland she gets more than she expected with Rabbit. I’d have loved to read more about Wonderland.

This is one of my favourite fairytale retelling. This author has a unique way of telling her stories that has me wanting to read more no matter what genre it is. Looking forward to reading more from this author.



GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48583314-the-truth-about-alice


PURCHASE LINKS

US: https://amzn.to/34Dgns2
UK: https://amzn.to/2PUsfBI
CA: https://amzn.to/2pIeDPA
AU: https://amzn.to/2WS4bkF
B&N: http://bit.ly/34GMFSS
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2Q3NG3g
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2PUuR2u


ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE STANDALONE EVIL LIES SERIES

The Truth About Cinder

US: https://amzn.to/34BrDoE
UK: https://amzn.to/2pT6szJ
CA: https://amzn.to/34DjEaP
AU: https://amzn.to/34GNriY
B&N: http://bit.ly/2rgUm3M
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2Q0Hfy3
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2Nrvf7b
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2CtIyxx


AUTHOR BIO

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Hot, Dark and Dirty Romance.
She is also an Amazon Top 100 bestselling author. Being a multi-published author in the romance genre, Alta is known for her dark, gritty alpha heroes, sometimes sweet love stories, hot eroticism, and engaging tales of the constant struggle between dominance and submission.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AltaHensleyAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2e4R1ii
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AltaHensley
Website: http://www.altahensley.com
Instagram: https://instagram.com/altahensley
Newsletter: http://www.subscribepage.com/i0n8g9

Lack of in-between - new release



ღ RELEASE DAY BLITZ αƒ¦

Lack of In-between
The Borderline Freaks MC #3
Release Date: November 18th 2019
Genre: MC Romance
Purchase: https://books2read.com/lackofinbetween
Bookbub - http://bit.ly/BB-LOInbetween
Goodreads - http://bit.ly/GR-LOInbetween

Wolf found Rose harbored more secrets than expected, and the deeper he pulls her into his life, the more he likes it.

----
Once a man’s been embedded in the bloody aftermath of fight after fight, no relief in sight—he’s forever changed.

Wolf came home from overseas to find his world askew. Husband no longer, he and his ex had agreed before his last deployment that they were better friends than partners. His position as father was confusing and rewarding all in the same breath.

He’s got a lot on his plate personally, and even more with the Borderline Freaks and the challenges they’ve hit lately.

He just doesn’t have time to make room for a relationship.

Right?
___________

MY REVIEW

I’m loving this series Borderline Freaks MC. This is the third in the series. I highly recommend you read them in order... they are so good you won’t wanna miss out on any of them. Wolf and Rose. I loved these two characters. They are both strong likeable characters and I was really hoping they’d find what they needed to be complete.  
After that ending I’m so looking forward to reading the next book. A great read.

In the Series
Service and Sacrifice – OUT NOW - https://books2read.com/serviceandsacrifice
More Than Enough - OUT NOW - https://books2read.com/morethanenough
See You in Valhalla - December 16th - https://books2read.com/seeyouinvalhalla

For all things MariaLisa deMora check out her website: https://www.mldemora.com/
Join the fan group for all the gossip and sneak peeks: bit.ly/deMora-FB-group
#BFMC #BorderlineFreaksMC #MCRomance #MariaLisadeMora #MilitaryRomance #FemaleVeteran

Saturday, 16 November 2019

Sacrifice - new release



ℕ𝕖𝕨 π•‚π•šπ•Ÿπ••π•π•– π•Œπ•Ÿπ•π•šπ•žπ•šπ•₯𝕖𝕕 β„π•–𝕝𝕖𝕒𝕀𝕖 π•’π•Ÿπ•• π”Ύπ•šπ•§π•–𝕒𝕨𝕒π•ͺ

Sacrifice by  N Isabelle Blanco is #LIVE #OneClick or download now with #KindleUnlimited

#Giveaway  http://bit.ly/2X2FiCX

β„™β„π”Έπ•€π•Šπ”Ό
⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ Red Hatter Book Blog "I love anything to do with mythology and I absolutely adore how Ms. Blanco blends old myth with something completely original. She breathes fresh life onto the tales of old."

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ The SassyNerd Blog Review "This book consumed beyond belief, it had me hanging on every word."

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ Katie Silvi of BBKA "Gods, Sacrifice is spectacular!!! An amazing new age retelling of one of my favorite greek heroes."

MY REVIEW

This is part of the Sinister Fairy Tales collection. If you haven’t read any of them what are you waiting for? The ones I’ve read so far are fantastic and this is another brilliant read. 

What has this author done to me? I’m sure I don’t like this genre but there was me ignoring everything around me while I gobbled up this story. Amazing. 

This story isn’t for everyone. The author took us on a dark rollercoaster. If you like dark then you need to read this one. I’m not gonna spoil it for anyone so read it.

Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant read. Can’t wait to read more from this collection. 

After reading this I need to go and read more of the  Ryze series.


#AlsoAvailable #SinisterFairyTalesCollection
Venom (Sinister Fairy Tales Collection) by Dee Garcia
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/31fSncd

Cold Queen (Sinister Fairy Tales Collection) by K Webster
Eden Books: http://bit.ly/2Wl4qUN
Barnes & Noble: https://bit.ly/2pHdlnt

#sacrificerelease #sacrificenisabelleblanco #newrelease #darkromance #newreleasenisabelleblanco #sinisteryfairytalescollection

Hosted by Enticing Journey Book Promotions

The Snow Killer - blog tour



BLOG TOUR



‘FEAR THE NORTH WIND. BECAUSE NO ONE WILL HEAR YOU SCREAM…’
A family is gunned down in the snow but one of the children survives. Three years on, that child takes revenge and the Snow Killer is born. But then, nothing – no further crimes are committed, and the case goes cold.
Fifty years later, has the urge to kill been reawakened? As murder follows murder, the detective team tasked with solving the crimes struggle with the lack of leads. It’s a race against time and the weather – each time it snows another person dies.
As an exhausted and grizzled DI Barton and his team scrabble to put the pieces of the puzzle together, the killer is hiding in plain sight. Meanwhile, the murders continue…

The first in a new series, Ross Greenwood has written a cracking, crackling crime story with a twist in its tale which will surprise even the most hardened thriller readers. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride.
Praise for The Snow Killer:
‘Move over Rebus and Morseexplosive plot kept me turning the pages until the final dramatic twist.’ author Richard Burke
‘With The Snow Killer, master of the psychological thriller genre Ross Greenwood once again proves his talent for creating engrossing and gritty novels that draw you right in and won’t let go until you’ve reached the shocking ending.’ Caroline Vincent at Bitsaboutbooks blog

‘Ross Greenwood doesn’t write clichΓ©s. What he has written here is a fast-paced, action-filled puzzle with believable characters that’s spiced with a lot of humour.’ author Kath Middleton

WHAT READERS THINK OF THE SNOW KILLER:
‘Absolutely brilliant!!’
‘A crime novel with a social conscience.’
‘ It grabbed me a few pages in and wouldn’t let go’


MY REVIEW

Excellent! This is a fantastic read. I was so excited to see this author was releasing a new book and the start of a new series. I wasn’t disappointed as this was an excellent read. Excellent is the word that popped into my head when I’d finished reading this story.

From start to finish this is a great read. Let me just say there’s a lot going on in my personal life so a book needs to grab me for me to read more than the first chapter. Well as it’s 1.40 am here and I’ve just finished reading this story I’d say that’s a big positive. 

DI Barton and his team are puzzled when people are getting killed in the snow. Can it be connected to murders fifty years ago? As they put the pieces together they are on a race against the clock to find the killer. 

Absolutely brilliant read. I’m so looking forward to reading more of DI Barton and his team. 




Ross’s Twitter @greenwoodross
Amazon link to The Snow Killer: https://amzn.to/2AxaSOM

Ross’s Bio - Ross Greenwood is the author of six crime thrillers. Before becoming a full-time writer he was most recently a prison officer and so worked everyday with murderers, rapists and thieves for four years. He lives in Peterborough and his first title for Boldwood – the beginning of a series – is The Snow Killer to be published in November 2019.

Friday, 15 November 2019

The Place We Call Home - cover reveal



COVER REVEAL


The Place We Call Home by Faith Hogan


About the author

Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.

Follow Faith:
Twitter: @GerHogan
Facebook: @faithhoganauthor

About the book

Welcome to Ballycove, the home of Corrigan Mills...

Set against the backdrop of the beautiful Irish countryside the famed mills have created the finest wool in all of Ireland. Run by the seemingly perfect Corrigan family, but every family has its secrets, and how the mills came to be the Corrigan's is one of them...

Miranda and her husband were never meant to own the mills, until one fateful day catapults them into a life they never thought they'd lead.

Ada has forever lived her life in her sister's shadow. Wanting only to please her mother and take her place as the new leader of the mill, Ada might just have to take a look at what her heart really wants.

Callie has a flourishing international career as a top designer and a man who loves her dearly, she appears to have it all. When a secret is revealed and she's unceremoniously turfed out of the design world, Callie might just get what's she's been yearning for. The chance to go home.

Simon has always wanted more. More money, more fame, more notoriety. The problem child. Simon has made more enemies than friends over the years, and when one of his latest schemes falls foul he'll have to return to the people who always believe in him.

Ballycove isn't just a town in the Irish countryside. It isn't just the base of the famous mills. It's a place to call home.


Buy links
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2reRKDx
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2JZqjEn
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2X1zd9T
iBooks: https://apple.co/33oLQhm

Follow Aria
Website: www.ariafiction.com
Twitter: @aria_fiction
Facebook: @ariafiction
Instagram: @ariafiction

Review: Cruel War

Cruel War Cruel War by Dani RenΓ©
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was super excited to see this author was writing a new series. She is an awesome writer and it seems that no matter what she writes I love. This is another to add to that as this consumed me.

Ares and Dahlia. Crikey their story was all kinds of everything. I couldn’t read it fast enough and then I didn’t want it to finish. So many questions and so many answers.

This book grabbed me hook, line and sinker. Dani is in a league of her own. Expect the unexpected with her.

This is a superb read and I can’t wait to read more.

View all my reviews

Thursday, 14 November 2019

Review: The Truth About Alice

The Truth About Alice The Truth About Alice by Alta Hensley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I absolutely loved this story which is a unique twist on Alice in Wonderland.

When Alice finds Wonderland she gets more than she expected with Rabbit. I’d have loved to read more about Wonderland.

This is one of my favourite fairytale retelling. This author has a unique way of telling her stories that has me wanting to read more no matter what genre it is. Looking forward to reading more from this author.

View all my reviews

Review: The Truth About Cinder

The Truth About Cinder The Truth About Cinder by Alta Hensley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This isn’t a book I’d normally read and it definitely wasn’t what I expected. It was so so much more.

I’m so glad Cinder is a tough cookie as she needs as much courage as she can. She believes that the best place for her to survive is at the Palace of Lazar.

This book took me by surprise and I really enjoyed it. Looking forward to reading the next book.

View all my reviews

Review: See You in Valhalla

See You in Valhalla See You in Valhalla by MariaLisa deMora
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is book four in the Borderline Freaks MC series. Am really sad it’s the last one as I loved these stories. I will say my expectations was high jumping into this. I wanted the last book to satisfy me and the author succeeded.
This story continues on from when book three ended. Carly is what Neptune has been missing all his life, but he doesn’t realise that until he sees her. These two are fabulous characters. Really liked them.

I absolutely loved these stories. Can’t wait to read more from this author.

View all my reviews

Wednesday, 13 November 2019

Limp Dicks and a Saggy Tits - promo




BOOK BLAST!!

Book: Limp Dicks & Saggy Tits

Author: Tracie Podger

Genre: Romantic Comedy

**LIVE NOW**


Synopsis


What to do when your husband runs off and leaves you single—when being single is not your thing?

Lizzie has decided that single life does not suit her.

From castles in Scotland to barns in Kent, via apartments in London, she embarks on a journey of self-discovery as a single woman with all the humorous pitfalls along the way.

Naked artists, extreme earth lovers, taxidermy, and blow up dolls, are just some of the encounters Lizzie has to endure in her effort to get her life back on track.

With the dashing Scot, Ronan, by her side, will she ever be able to do that?

Or will his mountain of baggage just pile alongside hers creating an impenetrable wall between them?

Meet the Author

Tracie Podger currently lives in Kent, UK with her husband and a rather obnoxious cat called George. She’s a Padi Scuba Diving Instructor with a passion for writing. Tracie has been fortunate to have dived some of the wonderful oceans of the world where she can indulge in another hobby, underwater photography. She likes getting up close and personal with sharks.

Tracie likes to write in different genres. Her Fallen Angel series and its accompanying books are mafia romance and full of suspense. A Virtual Affair, Letters to Lincoln and Jackson are angsty, contemporary romance, and Gabriel, A Deadly Sin and Harlot are thriller/suspense. The Facilitator is erotic romance.


Books by Tracie Podger

Fallen Angel, Part 1
Fallen Angel, Part 2
Fallen Angel, Part 3
Fallen Angel, Part 4
Fallen Angel, Part 5
Fallen Angel, Part 6
The Fallen Angel Box Set
Evelyn - A novella to accompany the Fallen Angel Series
Rocco  A novella to accompany the Fallen Angel Series
Robert  To accompany the Fallen Angel Series
Travis  To accompany the Fallen Angel Series
Taylor & Mack  To accompany the Fallen Angel Series
Angelica  To accompany the Fallen Angel Series
A Virtual Affair  A standalone
Gabriel  A standalone
The Facilitator  A standalone
A Deadly Sin  A standalone
Harlot  A standalone
Letters to Lincoln  A standalone
Jackson  A standalone
The Freedom Diamond  A novella

Stalker Links


Come on over to Tracie's reader's group to keep up to date on news: