Monday, 15 October 2018

The Dark Rivers - cover reveal



COVER REVEAL

Book Title: Dark Rivers (Witchbane #2)
Author: Morgan Brice
Publisher: Darkwind Press
Cover Artist: Lou Harper
Genre/s: Urban Fantasy, MM paranormal romance
Length: 85 000 words 

Blurb
One hundred years ago, a sheriff’s posse killed dark warlock Rhyfel Gremory, but his witch-disciples escaped, and their magic made them nearly immortal. To keep their power, each year one of the witch-disciples kills a descendant of one of the men in the posse, a twelve-year cycle that has cost dozens of lives, including that of Seth Tanner’s brother, Jesse.
Seth uncovers the cycle of ritual killings that feeds the power of the witch-disciples, and he's hell bent on getting vengeance for Jesse and stopping the murders. His fledgling romantic relationship with Evan Malone complicates his mission, but Seth can’t walk away. Seth and Evan are learning to navigate their partnership—as lovers and monster hunters—while they chase the next witch-disciple and avoid attracting the wrong kind of attention. 
When the hunt takes Seth and Evan to Pittsburgh on the trail of the next killer, they’ll have to save the intended victim and take down the powerful witch. If the skills they possess and the bond between them isn’t enough, the evil will remain unchallenged, and more people will die... 
About the Author 
Morgan Brice is the romance pen name of bestselling author Gail Z. Martin. Morgan writes urban fantasy male/male paranormal romance, with plenty of action, adventure and supernatural thrills to go with the happily ever after. Gail writes epic fantasy and urban fantasy, and together with co-author hubby Larry N. Martin, steampunk and comedic horror, all of which have less romance, more explosions. Look for her other books—Witchbane, Burn (a Witchbane novella), and Badlands.

Author Links
Blog/Website: www.MorganBrice.com

Facebook Group: The Worlds of Morgan Brice https://www.facebook.com/groups/143333126341151/
Twitter: @MorganBriceBook https://twitter.com/MorganBriceBook
Pinterest: www.Pinterest.com/Gzmartin Morgan Brice board

Cover Reveal hosted by Gay Book Promotions
https://gaybookpromotions.wordpress.com

Sunday, 14 October 2018

Review: Trouble in Hell

Trouble in Hell Trouble in Hell by Alex Grayson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Like previous books I’ve read by this author Trouble in Hell was another epic read. I absolutely loved it and read within a day.

Best friends who call themselves brothers. JW, Elmo, Judge and Trouble. They rule a town in Texas called Malus where outsiders aren’t welcome. When Remys car breaks down in Malus she finds Trouble. The chemistry between these two is oh so hot.

A shout out for the secondary characters. Can’t wait to read more about them.

This was a brilliant read. If you’ve got triggers then this may not be for you. If your looking for a well written dark and gritty story then I highly recommend you read this gem. I loved it.

View all my reviews

Friday, 12 October 2018

Review: Devious Eyes

Devious Eyes Devious Eyes by Charlotte E. Hart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Yes yes yes. I totally loved this story. After reading Innocent Eyes which is book one in the A Cane Novel series I was really looking forward to reading more from these two awesome authors. With Devious Eyes I wasn’t disappointed as I devoured this story.

I’m totally speechless with this story so I’m not gonna tell you anything about the storyline. This is one of those books you just gotta read for yourselves. Let me just say I loved Nate and Gabby. An insight into each of their families adds so much to the story. Oh Quinn. Any glimpse of him and I was a very happy reader.

I’ve got to say this will certainly be one of my favourite reads of this year. I highly recommend you read book one and then read this. These two books are oh so good. Can’t wait to read more from these two gems.

View all my reviews

Thursday, 11 October 2018

Review: On His Six

On His Six On His Six by Patricia D. Eddy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Why has it taken me so long to read this author as this was an awesome read. I so need to go back and read the previous books in this series as this was so good.

Ryder is a former Special Forces. He’s broken. So broken we don’t know if he can heal physically or mentally. My heart broke for him. Wren has her own battles. Wren is so good for him. Can she heal him? Can he help Wren? I adored these two together.

This story is heartbreaking. It’s intense. It’s an emotional roller coaster.

This is honestly one of those books I want to delete from my memory so I can read again for the first time. I cannot praise this author highly enough. I’m so gonna read more from this author. I loved it.

View all my reviews

The Boy I Grew Up With - cover reveal



COVER REVEAL

Title: The Boy I Grew Up With
Author: Tijan 
Release date: Oct 29,

Blurb: 

I have loved Channing Monroe all my life. 

In first grade, he asked for my Trapper Keeper. 
I hit him in the head with it. 
Third grade, we were best friends. We kissed in seventh grade. 
Eighth grade, he turned into a bad boy and the rest was a tumultuous storm. 

Growing up, the problem was never love for us. 
Bad times. Good times. There were times when I felt our love in every inch of my body, vibrating, making me feel like it could bring me back to life. 

The problem was us. 

The problem is that we’re from two different worlds now. 
Fallen Crest and its millionaires for me. Roussou and their criminals for him. I was thriving in mine and he was running his. 

But…

But there were nights I felt we couldn’t be further apart than we were, and there were nights I felt we shared the same heartbeat. 

When was it time? 
When was it time to either sacrifice, make a change, or walk away from the boy I grew up with?

** 103k standalone 


* About the two separate covers! 
This is not something I normally do! I don't think I've ever done this before with having a different ebook cover than the paperback cover, but with Heather's book, both images spoke to me. He was Channing and she was Heather. I felt both needed their moment because this book is truly from both of them. 
I hope everyone comes to love both of these covers as much as I do. 


Other stuff to mention (if possible!) 

I'm doing a signed Crew paperback giveaway here! 
http://www.tijansbooks.com/blog/signed-crew-paperback-giveaway

Crew is leaving Kindle Unlimited first week of November. 
www.tijansbooks.com/crew.html


Links: 
Amazon will go LIVE on Oct 29th 
Preorder links: https://www.books2read.com/u/3J8wRg
Website: www.tijansbooks.com
www.tijansbooks.com/the-boy-I-grew-up-with.html
Reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TijansFanPage/


EXCERPT

“What are you doing here?”
His arms tightened a little around me, and his hand rubbed over my leg. I was buck naked in his arms. I should’ve dressed, but I didn’t have the energy.
His breath felt good on my neck as he answered. “I was up with the guys. I missed you.”
Meaning: he’d either been fighting or drinking with the group of guys he considered more family than family.
I lifted one of his hands to inspect the knuckles, rubbing a thumb over them. “They don’t look bruised up.”
His body tensed, all six feet of pure muscle.
Channing had a face for the fashion runways, a body of tattoos that could appear in any magazine, and an attitude that made him a leader among the rowdiest and most criminally inclined. He was whip smart, ruthless, cunning, cocky, and had a charming side that had started some of our fights. He could be too charming at times, putting his name on a lot of girls’ to-do lists. It’d been a problem for us since we were kids, and though it’d gotten better over the last few years, I knew women came onto him regularly.
But being transparent here, that wasn’t the cause of our problems lately.
His voice was quiet. “I wasn’t fighting.”
I turned and tried to smell his breath. There was a slight trace of bourbon, but that might’ve been mine. “You don’t seem drunk either.”
He chuckled, his eyes studying every inch of my face. He did this when he was trying to figure out where I was going with my statements and if that’d take us into a fight. We acted like we were married and in our sixties by now.
His thumb went to my mouth and pressed there, softly. “I really was just hanging out with the guys. Cruz came over, said you closed for him. I gambled, thought maybe you’d be up—or not.” That dimple again. “I was hoping just to slide in next to you.”
I sighed, and his thumb caressed my cheek before his hand returned to my leg. I moved back, resting in his arms again.

Retribution - pre order blitz



PRE ORDER BLITZ

Title: Retribution (Outliers Saga, 3)
Author: Kate L Mary
Genre: Adult Dystopian
Publisher: Twisted Press
Editor: Lori Whitwam
Publication Date: November 9th, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR


Blurb:
With the Outliers united and the Fortis eliminated, Indra thought she was nearing the end of her journey. Instead, Asa went into the city only to be captured and the Sovereign decided to unleash the full power of their technology.

Now, bleeding and separated from her husband, facing a traitor and an uncertain future, Indra finds herself wondering if she united the Outlier tribes simply so the Sovereign could destroy them more effectively.

With vile characters, brutal conditions, and vicious creatures, the final chapter in the Outliers Saga will take readers on an unforgettable journey. Follow Asa and Indra as they fight to start a life together while facing impossible choices that will test their limits and show them what sacrifice, forgiveness, and love really mean.
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/41793523-retribution


Author Bio: 
Kate L. Mary is an award-winning author of New Adult and Young Adult fiction, ranging from Post-apocalyptic tales of the undead, to Speculative Fiction and Contemporary Romance. Her YA book, When We Were Human, was the 2015 Children's Moonbeam Book Awards Silver Medal Winner for Young Adult Fantasy/Sci-Fi Fiction, and the 2016 Readers' Favorite Gold Medal Winner for Young Adult Science Fiction.

Author Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KateLMaryauthor
Website: http://KateLMary.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kmary0622
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zombieauthormom/
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2FQl4m1
Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Kate-L.-Mary/e/B00K48N5EQ/
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1utg3pW
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kate-l-mary
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8185415.Kate_L_Mary

Buy Links:
Outliers: http://amzn.to/2nN7zwC
Uprising: https://amzn.to/2E2PwYM
Retribution: https://amzn.to/2C2abyF


Review: Lost In The Lake

Lost In The Lake Lost In The Lake by A.J. Waines
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

After reading Inside The Whispers which is book one in the Dr. Samantha Willerby series I was really looking forward to reading more from this author. I wasn’t disappointed as I loved this story.

Rosie has a whole heaps of problems but when she’s the sole survivor in a crash she seeks out Dr. Samantha Willerbys help to recover her lost memories.

Like the previous book this is a really well told story. I was hooked from start to finish. The twits and turns kept on coming and I was gripped. Looking forward to reading more from this author.






View all my reviews

Review: She Chose Me

She Chose Me She Chose Me by Tracey Emerson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is a very good debut novel. I really enjoyed it.

Grace returns to London after twenty years abroad as her mum is dying and she needs to sort out her dying mums affairs. She starts getting blank Mothers Day cards which is very confusing as she isn’t a mother. Then the strange phone calls starts. What’s going on?

This kept my attention. The only negative is I was pretty confused who’s point of view was being told. I would have liked it to be more clearer. Having said that I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.

View all my reviews

Heath - cover reveal



Happy #CoverReveal for HEATH by K Webster and Author Nikki Ash!

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/HeathGR
Vote on Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2AEKg0Y
Tour Signup: http://bit.ly/HeathBloggers

Enter to win a paperback of Heath! 
Enter: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/5440a3541600/

Synopsis
This isn’t a typical love story. This a story of what happens when love is so powerful and all-consuming that it has the ability to destroy everyone involved. It’s definitely not pretty and it’s certainly not a fairytale, but it’s their story and it couldn’t be told any other way.

About the Authors
K Webster is the author of dozens romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

Website: http://authorkwebster.com/
Blog: http://authorkwebster.com/
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/KristiWebster
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorkwebster
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorkwebster/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7741564.K_Webster
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bllgoP

Nikki Ash resides in South Florida where she is an English teacher and mom by day and a writer by night. When she’s not writing, you can find her with a book in her hand. From the Boxcar Children to Wuthering Heights to the latest Single Parent Romance, she has lived and breathed every type of book.

Reading is like breathing in, writing is like breathing out. – Pam Allyn

While reading and writing are her passions, her two children are her entire world. You can probably find them at a Disney park before you would find them at home on the weekends!

Website: http://authornikkiash.com/
Blog: http://authornikkiash.com/blog-2/
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/booksbynikkiash
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/AuthorNikkiAsh
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorNikkiAsh
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cpcRuf

Starlight on the Palace Pier - blog tour



BLOG TOUR

Starlight on the Palace Pier

Get swept away with Tracy Corbett and spend your holidays on the Brighton pier

After an injury derails her dream of becoming a professional dancer, Becca Roberts heads home to Brighton in search of a fresh start.

And, when a part-time dance teacher role becomes available at The Starlight Playhouse, it seems like her stars are finally aligning. The crumbling old playhouse might need a bit of tender loving care (and a lick of paint!), but Becca is more than up to the challenge.

That is until Becca’s first love (and first heartbreak), Tom, waltzes into the Starlight Playhouse, and she realises life by the sea might not be as simple as she thought…

Fall in love on Palace Pier in this feel-good romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Jill Mansell.

EXTRACT 

Life after dance was always going to be hard, but in hindsight, she should have come up with a contingency plan. Both her flatmates had combined dancing with studying for degrees, but Becca had barely scraped through GCSEs. Maybe she would have done better at school if her life hadn’t been turned upside down so cruelly. But the combination of her dad dying and getting her heart broken at sixteen had made focusing on school impossible.
Her mum rubbed her forehead, leaving a smudge of flour. ‘What about pursuing a career away from dance? You’ve tried a few things over the years.’
‘I’m not sure cleaning up after goats at London Zoo, or selling newspapers at Waterloo station count as viable career options.’
Most dancers took other jobs at some point during their careers, but she’d had more than her fair share of ‘filler jobs’, reluctant to commit to anything long-term in case her big break was just around the corner.
Her mum smiled. ‘Whatever you decide, you have my support – you know that. Take your time, lick your wounds and when you’re ready, get back out there. You’ve got a lot to offer; you just need to find a new dream.’
A new dream? Her mum made it sound so simple. What could possibly replace the buzz of performing? Dancing was a drug. It was all she’d ever been good at.
They were interrupted by Dr Mortimer yelling from the dining room. ‘I’m ready for my coffee, Mrs Roberts!’
‘Be with you in a tick!’ Her mum rolled her eyes. ‘Bloody man.’
Becca hopped off the stool. ‘Talking of dreams, what’s with the sewing room? I thought you had plans to open it up for guests?’
Her mum filled the cafetière. ‘I did, but there’s not much point when I only have two people staying. And besides, I enjoy sewing. I decided it was better to keep the space for myself.’
Becca loaded up the tea tray. ‘Fair enough, but there’s still quite a lot of refurb to be done on the guest house and you’re not—’
‘If you dare say “getting any younger” I’ll throttle you.’ Her mum’s gaze narrowed.
Becca held up her hands in mock surrender. ‘I was going to say…you won’t be able to finish the other rooms if you don’t bring in enough income.’

The Promise - blog tour



BLOG TOUR

Katerina Diamond, The Promise
When troubled teen Connor moves to Exeter from the US to escape his past, he finds himself embroiled in a world of popular kids and easy girls. Everyone wants to be his friend, but they don’t know about what he did…and they don’t know about his father.

As Connor’s life in England begins to unravel, DS Adrian Miles and his partner Imogen Grey are working up against the clock to catch a serial killer who dates his victims before he kills them. Determined to uncover the truth, Imogen is forced to act as bait – but will she take it too far and risk her own life?

Katerina Diamond is back with a bang in this dark, twisted novel, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge and Karin Slaughter.

EXTRACT

Next to the shed, there was a large tree with strips
of wood nailed horizontally to the trunk that went up
into the branches.
‘What’s this?’ he called out to his father who had
already pulled up a chair outside with a box of beers
to the side of him. They had been travelling for a few
hours and so it was nice to be outside, even though
it was cold. He couldn’t begrudge him that.
‘Is that still there? It’s a tree house. Or it should be.
Your grandfather built it. About the only good thing
he ever did.’ He knocked back the beer. ‘It’s probably
fucked. I wouldn’t go up there if I were you.’
Ignoring his father’s advice, Connor climbed the makeshift
ladder, careful not to spill his beer. He couldn’t
see his father on the decking anymore. He kept climbing
until his hand reached what felt like a platform. He
pulled himself up onto it and, sure enough, he was
inside a tree house. It smelled musty and there was a
hole in one of the corners, but something about it felt
good. Connor moved slowly across the floor, unsure
how safe it was. There was a window, but it was filthy.
Connor pulled off his jacket and tried to rub away
some of the thick dirt that obscured his view. He picked
up his beer and splashed the window with the liquid,
then rubbed hard with his jacket; it was already smelly
from the travelling so he didn’t mind getting it a bit
grubby as well.
He managed to clear a fair bit of the muck off the
inside of the window. Opening it, he slid his arm through
to the outside and wiped that as well. It was smeared
and kind of disgusting, but at least now he could
see outside. The tree house looked directly into the
neighbour’s back garden and onto the rear of their
house. Connor smiled as he saw a couple, presumably
his new neighbours, kissing against the countertops
in the kitchen.

Wednesday, 10 October 2018

Review: Credence Woods

Credence Woods Credence Woods by Alexandria Sure
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this story. If you enjoy this then make sure you give the authors other books a go.

Kennedy is a workaholic. After a weight loss surgery she’s also trying hard to stick to a strict regime to keep the weight down. She’s a strong character yet has insecurities. I love how Max is with Kennedy. He’s a good one.

A great read. I’m looking forward to reading more from this author.

View all my reviews

Review: The Hanged Man

The Hanged Man The Hanged Man by Clarissa Wild
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This author sure knows how to grab her readers attention and hold it right through the story. Like previous books I’ve read by her I absolutely loved this story.

The story is told through two points of view- Lilian and Hanson. We also get the story through before, present and after.

When I finished reading this I sat and all I could think was wow. The storyline is so so good. The characters are brilliant. No matter what they’ve done I couldn’t help but like them.

How far would you go to save and protect your child?

Fabulous story. Can’t wait to read more from this author.

View all my reviews

Tuesday, 9 October 2018

The Pope - teaser




Check out this teaser for Cards of Love: THE POPE by LP Lovell! Don't forget to add it to your TBR!

Contemporary Romance
Stand Alone
Goodreads

Blurb:
I’m a priest, a messenger of God, a good man. At least that’s what I would have them all believe.

She’s a lost lamb, cast adrift from her flock and seeking shelter from the wolves snapping at her heels. She’s looking for salvation, protection, forgiveness for her sins. I’m not the man to give it to her. But for the first time in my life, I want to be.

Little does she know…

For even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light.

About the Author:

 Sign up to LP's newsletter for news of new releases: http://eepurl.com/dnzKQz
Website: www.lplovell.co.uk
Facebook: www.facebook.com/lplovellauthor
Twitter: @Authorlplovell

Lauren Lovell is an indie author from England.

She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for afterwards.

Lauren is a self-confessed shameless pervert, who may be suffering from slight peen envy.

LP loves to hear from readers so please get in touch.


The Sun - teaser



Check out this teaser for Cards of Love: THE SUN by Stevie J. Cole! Don't forget to add it to your TBR!


 Contemporary Romance
Stand Alone
Goodreads

Blurb:
The cliche in love stories is that the good little rich girl falls for the poor bad boy with tattoos. The glamorous prom queen gets knocked-up by the swoon-worthy tattooed god who smells of leather and exhaust from his motorcycle.

That is not how this story goes.

Elias Black may have had a sleeve of tattoos and grown up on the wrong side of the tracks, but he didn’t have a true bad bone in his body.

Until he fell for me. Then he was terribly bad.

About the Author:

Goodreads Choice Award Finalist in 2016.

Sign up for Stevie's newsletter to get SPECIAL offers and FREEBIES: http://eepurl.com/cSvrXn

Follow Stevie on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorsteviejcole/
Join Stevie's Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/steviessquirrels/

Follow Stevie on Instagram: @steviejcole

Follow Stevie on Twitter @steviejcole

 About Stevie:
Stevie J. Cole lives deep in the woods of Alabama with her sexy hubs and two precious daughters. She has an obsession with penguins and English chocolate and is terrified of clowns.

Her solo books offer you all the feels you've come to love in a warm, pretty romance with happily ever afters, while her co-authored books with LP Lovell take you on a thrilling ride of suspense and danger with a nice little kick of love.

Monday, 8 October 2018

Who Cares if they Die - blog tour



BLOG TOUR

Who Cares if they Die

Did she jump or was she pushed?
It starts with the hanging woman in the Maple Valley woods; the woman with no shoes, no car and no name. On paper it’s an obvious case of suicide – but to Officer Dean Matheson, something doesn’t add up.
Then there are the other deaths, deaths that also look like suicides – but are they? The victims are all women living on the fringes of society, addicts and criminals. Who will miss them? Does anyone really care if they die?  
Dean Matheson is making it his business to care, even if it means he becomes the target …

Purchase Links
Amazon US - https://www.amazon.com/Who-Cares-They-Die-psychological-ebook/dp/B07G38PPKP/
Amazon UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Who-Cares-They-Die-psychological-ebook/dp/B07G38PPKP/

MY REVIEW

This is my first but definitely not my last read from this author. 

Officer Dean Mathieson dreams of becoming a detective. When the opportunity arises for him to show he’s got potential at being a detective he jumps right in. 

A woman is found hanging from a tree. It’s looking like a suicide but Dean thinks otherwise. When more bodies are found Dean tries to find similarities with the deaths. 

Although the killer was revealed earlier on in the story I really liked this read.

Author Bio –

Wendy is a British crime thriller writer who lives in Nottinghamshire with her husband and 3 rescue cats.
She started writing as a young girl, thanks to her love of reading, and still has some of the ghost and crime stories she wrote back then. She occasionally reads them when she needs a good laugh.
After completing a degree in Creative Writing & Philosophy, Wendy is now both an indie author (of a dark YA novel which was longlisted for the Mslexia Novel Competition) and a traditionally published author, with several short stories published in UK and US anthologies.  
‘Who Cares if they Die’ is her debut novel, published by Ruby Fiction, and Wendy is currently writing the next in the series. They are set in the US and follow Officer Dean Matheson and his mission to become a homicide detective.
Wendy is a member of the Crime Writers’ Association and the Society of Authors.
When not writing, she wastes her time on Twitter, complaining about not having enough time to write.

Social Media Links –
Twitter: @WendyDranfield
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WendyDranfield1/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13513643.Wendy_Dranfield

Slaughter - cover reveal




COVER REVEAL
Title: Slaughter
Author: Shantel Tessier
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Dark Romance
Cover Design: Dark Water Covers
Release Date: October 26, 2018
 

BLURB

My name is Avery Decker, and my story isn’t for the faint of heart. It is about revenge and hatred, misery and violence. I wasn’t always this way even though it was in my blood. I grew up happy and in love with my best friend until she betrayed me and walked away. After that, I fell into the deep, dark world I was meant for.

Presleigh Clarke's actions turned me into the ruthless man I am today. Too bad for her, I believe people should pay for the things they have done. The more painful and messy, the better. I get off on making people bleed. It feeds my inner demon, and right now, he is starving. She crossed me once, so now she’ll know what it’s like to fear me. But not all stories end the way you think they will … mine certainly didn’t.


GOODREADS LINK: 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/41429420-slaughter


AUTHOR BIO

Shantel is a Texas born woman who now lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma with her high school sweetheart, who is a wonderful, supportive husband and their two daughters. She loves to spend time cuddled up on the couch with a good book.

She considers herself extremely lucky to do what she does while getting to work from home. Going to concerts and the movies are just a few of her favorite things to do. She hates coffee but loves wine. She and her husband are both huge football fans, college and NFL. And she has to feed her high heel addiction by shopping for shoes weekly.

Although she has a passion to write, her family is most important to her. She loves spending evenings at home with her husband and daughters, along with their cat and dog.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook Page: 
https://www.facebook.com/ShantelTessierAuthor 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TheSinfulSide
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/shantel-tessier
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/shantel_tessier
Amazon: 
http://www.amazon.com/Shantel-Tessier/e/B00E3IL41Y
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/Undescribabale


GIVEAWAY 

There is a giveaway for 2 x $15 Amazon gift cards, 2 swag packs, and 2 paperbacks of Slaughter (to be sent when available) (6 winners total, open internationally)

Rafflecopter Embed Code: 

<a class="rcptr" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba3ffd552014/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="ba3ffd552014" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_umxyyl45">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js"></script>

Direct Link: 
 

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba3ffd552014

The Fury - new release



NEW RELEASE

Title: The Fury
Author: Jo Michaels
Genre: Urban Fiction/Apocalyptic Fiction
Editor: Tia Silverthorne Bach with INDIE Books Gone Wild
Publication Date: October 8th, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR

Blurb:
It’s one year until the apocalypse of 12.21.12 is supposed to take place.

Burning buildings, screaming babies, and death will surround us.

It will be the end of the world.

That can’t be allowed.

When six powerful women come together with one goal—to save humanity—they’ll get much more than they bargained for. They join forces and learn to use the gifts hidden within themselves to battle a monster feeding off something too many of us feel in our souls: Hate. But they must first learn how to forgive—themselves as well as others.

Hate is birthing a creature dwelling under Central Park in New York, and the fiend is eager to burst forth and sink his fangs into the Earth.

The Fury, The Visionary, The Beguiler, The Siren, The Prophet, and The Mystic are our last hope, and even they aren’t sure if they can win.

The end is coming, but with it, there may be a new beginning.

~~~
 A word from the author.
ON HATE:
I wish for nothing more than a world where people understand the Golden Rule and actually live by it. As you read this series, try to understand what hate does when brought down upon the head of someone who’s different or who makes choices other than what you might have made. Try to walk a mile in someone else’s shoes. Learn how hate can grow and be nearly impossible to stop. Study how to be accepting to those who didn’t choose the path you did. Discover their reasoning instead of casting them off or putting them down. I promise you, they’re struggling anyway. Don’t make their fight more difficult than it already is.

I wrote this series in the hope of opening eyes to a few of the struggles people battle every day, and I hope it changes at least one heart or mind for the better.

Love one another, and go in peace.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/42178181-the-fury


Author Bio: 
Jo Michaels is...

Hi, I'm Jo. Let's forget all the "Jo Michaels is blah, blah, blah" stuff and just go with it. I'm a voracious reader (often reading more than one book at a time), a writer, a book reviewer, a mom, a wife, and one of the EICs at INDIE Books Gone Wild. I have an almost photographic memory and tend to make people cringe at the number of details I can recall about them and/or their book(s). My imagination follows me around like a conjoined twin and causes me to space out pretty often or laugh out loud randomly in completely inappropriate situations.

I have a degree in graphic design, and my journey to the end was one few students who begin that program ever complete. However, this was one case where my memory and OCD tendencies helped me. Graduation was one of the most amazing days of my life. But, my most amazing day was when my now husband proposed. Every little girl dreams of being Cinderella someday, and he pulled off the proposal of fantasies.

At the risk of sounding cliché, I'm going to let it out there and say how much I absolutely adore the man I'm married to. Along with my children, he's my whole world.

I've lived in Louisiana, Tennessee, and Georgia, but I've had my feet in almost every state. Traveling is something I adore, and have plans to someday see the Mongolia I've written about in Yassa.

One of my favorite things is hearing from fans! You can find me on social media most any day of the week. Connect! I'd love to hear from you.

Author Links:
Website: http://WriteJoMichaels.com
Facebook: http://facebook.com/WriteJoMichaels
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WriteJoMichaels
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/WriteJoMichaels
Instagram: http://instagram.com/WriteJoMichaels
Blog: http://jomichaels.blogspot.com
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2rkgBSZ
Radio: http://blogtalkradio.com/ADailyCupofJo

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2PeXS63

Excerpt:
Chapter One – Markaza

Markaza Turner gazed into her crystal ball for the fifth time since her birthday. From her dream in December, she knew she had to find five girls, but she’d only managed to see the locations of four so far. I wonder if my abilities are getting rusty. Surely, I should’ve seen the fifth before New Year’s Eve. It was January second already, and she felt like she was losing time—which she was. She shook her head to clear the thoughts bouncing around, gnashed her teeth, and concentrated harder. Her patience paid off when her ball began to fog up once more. Leaning in closer, she peered into the depths of the glass orb on the little table situated in the living room as she prayed her mother didn’t walk in.
A view of the entire United States was how the locations first appeared. Then, like on those cop shows where they say, “Zoom and enhance,” Markaza’s subject always came into view one step at a time. So far, she had young women in San Diego, California; Atlanta, Georgia; Chattanooga, Tennessee; and her very own New York, New York. The next one seemed to be in Texas, Louisiana, or Arkansas. She narrowed her eyes at the ball and sucked in a sharp breath when it panned over and zipped right down near the Gulf of Mexico into Houma, Louisiana. Great, being a mosquito feast is not on my bucket list. Oh well…
As she watched, her subject came into view. Wow, the girl is big. Markaza’s saw a bathroom and the girl slamming the door open, sending Markaza flying into the wall on the other side. She groaned and winced. Getting hit is never fun. When the scene shifted, the new girl was showing her class schedule, and Markaza could clearly see the name printed across the top: Bronya Thibodeaux. It was scrawled onto the list in the notebook nearby, along with the location and class schedule, before Markaza’s attention was turned back to the glass. Her palms got sweaty as she stared, wondering what kind of trouble she was getting herself into.
Her ball fogged up again, and she saw Bronya walking down a road with a suitcase in her hand and another very beautiful girl standing in the road, shaking her fists, and screaming. Next to the road was a sign: Thank You for Visiting Houma! Come Back Soon! Don’t Return Lezbo! The red paint and hurtful words on the sign screamed out at Markaza. As if Bronya would ever plan on going back to that. Markaza’s eyes filled with tears as her heart broke. She noted the obvious issue and turned back once again.
Another fog up and the scene cleared to showed six girls in a circle around a huge monster with green venom dripping from foot-long fangs, red eyes that glittered like rubies in a spotlight, and black skin that looked like it was formed of pieces of garbage glued together with tar. Bronya lifted a hand, and red lights began to spin around it. She made a gesture at the monster and it recoiled like it had been punched in the face. Awesome. Bronya’s my fury.

~~~~~

Markaza started to protest, but Bronya insisted, anger at not being able to voice the reason why making her a little meaner than she meant to be. She was instantly sorry, but she bolted from the car when it stopped, quelling the argument.
As she strolled down the road, she admired the deep ditches on either side that were a cacophony of life. Frogs croaking and basking on rocks and dragonflies zooming around eating smaller bugs were two of the things she loved most about Louisiana nature, and the cypress and pine trees smelled wonderful, the Spanish moss dripping off the branches as though trying to reach the water below. Suddenly, she heard gravel crunching behind her and stopped, spinning around. That damned girl was following, her eyes everywhere but the path in front of her. It seemed she was as enthralled with her surroundings as Bronya had been. She crossed her arms over her chest and waited. Sure enough, Markaza walked right into her friend.
“Just what in the hell do you think you’re doing?” Bronya thought she’d been perfectly clear about not wanting to be followed, but that didn’t seem to be the case.
Reaching into her pocket, Markaza produced her cell phone. “I forgot to give you my number and didn’t get yours.” She flipped it open and proceeded to add a new entry: Bronya Thibodeaux—and looked up.
“Fine.” Bronya rattled off the number. “Happy now?” She’d tried to keep the irritation out of her voice, and she knew she hadn’t done a good job, but Markaza smiled anyway.
“No. What about mine?”
Digging the ugly prepaid phone out of a pocket, Bronya punched in the numbers given to her along with the name. “Now?”
“Yes. Thank you.”
Bronya rolled her eyes, turned, and stalked away. She could feel Markaza watching and wondered when she was going to leave. It was bad enough she was rich; if she saw where Bronya lived, there would be no friendship to follow—of that, she was positive. Wealthy people didn’t surround themselves with the poor.