Saturday, 26 January 2019

Shadows of Regret - blog tour


Ross Greenwood
- blurb -

If your life was ruined, would you seek redemption
or take revenge?

From the #1 bestselling author of Fifty Years of Fear, SHADOWS OF REGRET is the unforgettable story of a woman's struggle to rejoin society.

Katie committed a terrible crime. Sixteen years was the price she had to pay.

Once released from prison, she finds the world has changed. Her chances appear bleak, but Katie is a survivor.

Isolated and alone, she struggles to make sense of her new life. Starting again isn’t easy, especially after what she’s done.

Despite not feeling free or safe, Katie overcomes her fears and confronts the future. But history won’t remain forgotten.

Gradually, memories of the past are revealed. When Katie finally exposes the awful truth and sees there are others who share the blame, she must choose her path.

Will she seek redemption, or will she take revenge?

"If you enjoyed Eleanor Oliphant's journey but prefer your stories darker, this is perfect for you."
"There are writers, good writers and ones that have the power of words to captivate you in an instant. Ross Greenwood has this in spades."

‘Shadows of Regret’ on Amazon:

This author has again exceeded my expectations with this gem of a story. Once I started I didn’t want to put it down. I felt myself reading just one more chapter and all of a sudden I was at the end. 

Katie has committed a terrible crime. What the crime is we don’t find out straight away which although had me more curious I liked how the author kept us in suspense. Free from prison we see the world through Katie’s eyes. The changes all around her aren’t as easy to adjust to as she thought.

The author gives us glimpses of Katie’s past. Although I’m not usually eager for a story flicking from past to present this really worked and I enjoyed it. 

As a blogger I read lots. Ross Greenwood is one of those authors that’s a definite 1-click for me. Can’t wait to read more from this brilliant author. 

- Author Bio -

Ross Greenwood was born in 1973 in Peterborough and lived there until he was 20, attending The King's School in the city. He then began a rather nomadic existence, living and working all over the country and various parts of the world.
Ross found himself returning to Peterborough many times over the years, usually, so he says “when things had gone wrong.” It was on one of these occasions that he met his partner about 100 metres from his back door whilst walking a dog. Two children swiftly followed. And, according to Ross, he is “still a little stunned by the pace of it now.”
Lazy Blood book was started a long time ago but parenthood and then four years as a prison officer got in the way. Ironically it was the four a.m. feed which gave the author the opportunity to finish the book as unable to get back to sleep he completed it in the early morning hours.
Ross Greenwood’s second book, The Boy Inside, was picked up by Bloodhound Books, and in September 2017, Fifty Years of Fear was published. The year 2018 saw the publication of his next psychological thriller, Abel’s Revenge. All his books are thought provoking, and told with a sense of humour.
Ross Greenwood hopes you enjoy reading them.
Please feel free to get in touch on
Author Links
Books by Ross Greenwood

The Dark Lives Series:
#1 Fifty Years of Fear –
#2 The Boy Inside -
#3 Lazy Blood -
Abel’s Revenge –
Shadows of Regret -

1 comment: