Monday, 21 January 2019

The Reach of Shadows - new release


Book Blurb:
Recovering from injuries sustained in a road collision, DI Bliss is taken directly from hospital to a fresh crime scene and ordered to investigate the vicious stabbing and murder of Jade Coleman.
When Bliss realises the victim had reported being stalked, and that two of his own team had been drafted in to take her statement, he is given the unenviable task of interviewing both of his detectives.
Increasingly it appears that the stalker may be their killer. However, several other people soon become part of the team’s suspect list.
Bliss also finds himself being questioned about his own past, and has to battle to defend himself whilst continuing to investigate the murder.
Soon more questions arise.

Why would anybody target Jade Coleman?

Why are the team unable to identify the victim’s close female friend?

And why did Jade recently leave her job without any explanation?

With his work cut out, and his team under pressure, can Bliss solve the case before more victims show up?
Or will the shadows of his own past reach out and drag him under before he can succeed?


I was exceedingly happy when I heard this author was releasing another DI Bliss book. If you haven’t read this series what are you waiting for. Although the books can be read as a standalone don’t do it. Starting from book one you actually go on a journey with Bliss and Chandler. I felt as if I was with them throughout. I had a sincere interest in what was happening.

I’m not gonna rehash the blurb for you. The author has written a lengthy enough blurb to give you an insight of what to expect. 
I will say I  felt as if there was two stories going on at the same time- the investigation and DI Bliss private life. I can’t honestly say which I enjoyed more... both were brilliant. The author did a great job of combining these stories together. Read it and see for yourself. 

I’m so sad to finish this book. My fingers are crossed for more of Bliss and Chandler as I’m not ready to say goodbye to them yet.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this series. I feel that if you enjoy police thrillers that this is a must read. Actually if you enjoy reading this is a must read. 

About the author:
Tony J Forder is the author of the critically acclaimed, internationally best-selling crime thriller series featuring detectives Jimmy Bliss and Penny Chandler. The first three books, Bad to the Bone, The Scent of Guilt, and If Fear Wins, are now joined by The Reach of Shadows, published in January 2019.

Tony’s dark, psychological crime thriller,
Degrees of Darkness, featuring ex-detective Frank Rogers, was also published by Bloodhound Books. This is a stand-alone novel. Another book that was written as a stand-alone was Scream Blue Murder. This was published in November 2017, and received praise from many, including fellow authors Mason Cross, Matt Hilton and Anita Waller. Before it had even been published, Tony had decided to write a sequel, and Cold Winter Sun was published in November 2018.

Tony lives with his wife in Peterborough, UK, and is now a full-time author.

Social Media Links
Twitter: @TonyJForder

No comments:

Post a Comment