Friday, 28 May 2021

The Autumn Tree - blog tour



After a young woman is found strangled to death, Bliss is called to the scene. When he learns that one of his business cards was found among the victim's clothing, and he is told what was written on the back of it, Bliss is immediately troubled. The card was one of five he handed out to trafficked young women he and his team had previously rescued from a shipping container.

When he sees the victim, Bliss realises she was not one of those saved that day. So whose card does she have? Any why? And is it connected to her murder?


The murder investigation proves to be more complex and challenging than the team could possibly have imagined. But just as they think they have it figured out, they learn that depravity has no boundaries...



If you’ve never read of DI Bliss then I highly recommend you start from the first book and read in order. Yes you can read them as standalones as any background info is given but these are such great reads then I highly recommend you read them all and not lose out. 

Bliss and his team have a challenging case on their hand. This author sure knows how to captivate his readers. 

I have read and loved the previous Bliss books and The Autumn Tree is another excellent addition to this series. 

The storyline is serious as it’s based on human trafficking although we do get some light hearted moments with Bliss and his team. 

I’m already looking forward to reading more from this author.





Tony J Forder is the author of the bestselling DI Bliss crime thriller series. The first seven books, Bad to the Bone, The Scent of GuiltIf Fear Wins, The Reach of ShadowsThe Death of JusticeEndless Silent Scream, and Slow Slicing, were joined in December 2020 by a prequel novella, Bliss Uncovered. The series now continues with, The Autumn Tree, scheduled for release on 24 May 2021.

Tony’s other series – two action-adventure novels featuring Mike Lynch – comprises both 
Scream Blue Murder, and Cold Winter Sun. These books were republished in April 2021.


In addition, Tony has written two standalone novels: a dark, psychological crime thriller, Degrees of Darkness, and a suspense thriller set in California, called Fifteen Coffins, released in November 2020.


Tony lives with his wife in Peterborough, UK, and is now a full-time author. He is currently working on the first book of an intended new crime series, whose working title is The Huntsmen.






Twitter: @TonyJForder

Amazon Author:


Fantastic Fiction:

Tony can also be found on Instagram.


No comments:

Post a Comment