Sunday, 23 August 2020

Dead Woman Scorned - blog tour


Dead Woman Scorned (The Patience of a Dead Man #2) by Michael Clark

#DeadWomanScorned @MikeClarkBooks @damppebbles #damppebblesblogtours


Book Blurb:

She's back, and they’ll regret what they’ve done. Mildred Wells had a miserable life that carried over to a lonesome death. In the end, they betrayed her--played her the fool. She was the last to know, but there's still time to catch up. She'll formulate her painful plan as they live their lives in blissful ignorance. With no more family, only vengeance drives her; in fact, it’s all she has anymore. She would rather have rested in peace, but for Mildred, dying isn't so easy.


I really enjoyed book one so of course I was looking forward to reading this book. I wasn’t disappointed. 

I’m glad we get the backstory to Mildred Wells. 

Although I’m not keen on supernatural or stories that include history I couldn’t get enough of this story. 

The author hooks you in from the start and I couldn’t put this story down. I’m now waiting rather impatiently for the next book. 


About Michael Clark:

Michael Clark was raised in New Hampshire and lived in the house The Patience of a Dead Man trilogy is based on. 

"The Patience of a Dead Man - Book One" is his first novel.
"Dead Woman Scorned - The Patience of a Dead Man - Book Two" and
"Anger is an Acid - The Patience of a Dead Man - Book Three" are also available.

What's next? A story that takes place in a very cold place.


Social Media:








Purchase Links:

Amazon UK:

Amazon US:

Amazon CA:



1 comment: