Monday, 2 November 2020

Fifteen Coffins - new release


Book Description:

From the bestselling author of the DI Bliss series comes an enthralling mystery thriller.

The truth can set you free – or bury you.

When FBI Agent Sydney Merlot returns to her home town in northern California to wind down her late father’s PI business, she soon finds herself on the wrong side of the aftermath of a high school shooting.

Sydney’s childhood friend – who is now county sheriff – plus the local PD, the mayor’s office, and most of the town’s inhabitants, are convinced the horror ended when the gunman was killed. Now they just want to be left alone to mourn. But Sydney has other ideas – and she is not alone.

While having to work through her own personal grief, Sydney is openly intimidated and receives anonymous threats. After discovering she is under surveillance, she begins to fear for her life. During her investigation she gains several allies, but as the days pass, Sydney doesn’t know who to trust, and which new friends might actually turn out to be foes...


I absolutely love this authors stories especially featuring DI Bliss. I will admit I was worried that this wouldn’t meet my expectations the way Bliss does. However Mr. Forder you have exceeded my expectations and more. 

I’m really hoping there will be plenty more of Sydney Merlot. She is a brilliant and very likeable character. 

The author does what he does best by grabbing my attention and not letting go throughout the story. The twists and turns were brilliant and totally unexpected. 

Another fantastic storyline from this author. I’m so looking forward to reading more from this author in the future. 




Tony J Forder is the author of the bestselling DI Bliss crime thriller series. The first seven books, Bad to the Bone, The Scent of GuiltIf Fear Wins, The Reach of ShadowsThe Death of JusticeEndless Silent Scream, and Slow Slicing, will be joined in December 2020 by a prequel novella, Bliss Uncovered.

Tony’s other series – two action-adventure novels featuring Mike Lynch – comprises both 
Scream Blue Murder, and Cold Winter Sun.


In addition, Tony has written two standalone novels: a dark, psychological crime thriller, Degrees of Darkness, and a suspense thriller set in California, called Fifteen Coffins, released in November 2020.


Tony lives with his wife in Peterborough, UK, and is now a full-time author. He is currently working on Bliss #8, The Autumn Tree.





Twitter: @TonyJForder

Amazon Author:


Fantastic Fiction:


Tony can also be found on Instagram.



1 comment:

  1. Thanks so much for kicking off the blog tour today Philomena x