Wednesday 20 May 2020

Twinkle Twinkle Little Lies - blog tour


Book Description:

Twinkle twinkle, little lies,
How I see them in your eyes …
DS Khenan Malice believes his troubles are behind him. But it’s never that simple. This time … it’s personal. 
Detective Kelly Pietersen has decided anti-corruption is not for her. But her previous life hunts her down, sending her world spiralling out of control.
Twinkle is a pillar of the community and an ambassador for the church. She is also a woman for whom lying is a way of life, wrapping those around her in a complex web of deceit. To her it’s a deadly game.
Their paths cross when a decomposed body is discovered.
The past and the present collide with shattering consequences, leaving the three of them fighting for survival.  


I really liked Killing Pretties which is book one in the DS Malice series. This was another great addition to the series.  

The baddie in this story is a woman which is great. She uses her status in the community to her advantage. 

A cold case has Malice and Pietersen working together to find the killer. There is lots going on in this story and I was literally hooked from start to finish. 

This author has written a brilliant twisted story. Can’t wait to read more from him in the future. I highly recommend this story. 


Author Bio:

Rob is married to Karen with two grown up daughters. He is originally from South Wales and after moving around with work settled in North Lincolnshire where he’s spent the last twenty-two years.
Like all good welsh valley boys Rob worked for the National Coal Board after leaving school at sixteen and went to University at the tender age of twenty-three when the pit closures began to bite. Since then he’s worked in a variety of manufacturing and consulting roles both in the UK and abroad.
It took Rob twenty-four years to write his first book. He only became serious about writing it when his dad got cancer. It was an aggressive illness and Rob gave up work for three months to look after him and his mum. Writing Those That Remain became his coping mechanism. After he wrote the book his family encouraged him to continue, so not being one for half measures, Rob got himself made redundant, went self-employed so he could devote more time to writing and four years later the Mechanic Trilogy was the result. 

Rob published Those That RemainIn Your Name and Pay the Penance with Bloodhound Books and has since written the DI Rosalind Kray series. These are Faceless, This Little Piggy, Suspended Retribution and Jaded which are also published by Bloodhound.
His latest work sees the introduction of a new set of characters – DS Khenan Malice and DC Kelly Pietersen. The first book in the series is titled Killing Pretties and the second is Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Lies. Both books will be published this year.
When he is not writing, Rob is a frustrated chef with a liking for beer and prosecco, and is known for occasional outbreaks of dancing.
Twitter: @RobAshmanAuthor

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for being part of the blog tour today Philomena x