Wednesday, 29 April 2020

So Many Lies - blog tour


It began with a family gathering - it ended in a bloodbath.

When the Harrington family rent a private island to celebrate their dad's 70th birthday, old lies resurface, resulting in a murderous revenge.

Ben Harrington is stuck.

He’s recently separated from his wife of over twenty years, leaving his almost adult son and daughter feeling angry and betrayed.

What’s more, his daughter Alice has cerebral palsy and he can’t forgive himself for letting her down when she needed him most.

Ben left the family house due to an ill-advised fling with Laura resulting in an unplanned pregnancy.

But all that is the least of Ben’s troubles.

It’s his dad Tony’s 70th birthday and he and his wife Susan have invited the family over to a remote tropical island in order to mark the occasion.

That should be cause for celebration, but there are terrible secrets lurking in the Harrington family which are about to burst out into the open – siblings Steve, Ben, Gaby and Richard are all caught up in this web of deceit.

So Many Lies follows the story of the Harringtons through a series of life-changing lies, dating back to 1979, and as the story builds towards the big celebration, so does the gravity of the lies which brought the family to where they are when we meet them in the book.

Thought your family was screwed up? Wait until you meet the Harringtons ...  


This is a brilliant read. I like when a story is written in the past and present but it must be written well. This ticks another box as it’s written well. Been written this way gives us a better insight into the characters. 

A 70th birthday has a family gathering to celebrate on a private island. I can’t say I liked Ben very much. His life is in turmoil but I couldn’t find any sympathy for him. 

SO MANY LIES running through the story had me pretty much gripped from start to finish. 

 I’ve read a previous book by this author and after reading this I’m gonna go and read more from this author in the future. 


Author Bio:

Paul Teague writes thrillers, sci-fi and non-fiction books.
Writing as Paul J. Teague, he is the author of the Don’t Tell Meg and Morecambe Bay trilogies as well as several standalones such as Dead of Night, Now You See Her (with Adam Nicholls) and So Many Lies.
Paul is a former teacher, DJ, waiter and BBC radio producer, presenter and journalist.

Thriller website:

1 comment:

  1. Thank you so much for being part of the blog tour today Philomena. x